Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


At My Cousin's

June 16th, 2003 - 6:45 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding: Sunlight

I am seriously fucking tired right now. I don't know what the hell I'm doing online, other than the fact that I must be utterly addicted to the damn thing. I've been sleeping at most about 6 hours at a time for the past...3 days or so. I'm getting really fucking tired of it. Friday morning, my best friend called me at 20 minutes to 7 in the morning and we talked until 8 am. Then I went to bed around..8:30 or so I think it was...or 8:05...somewhere in there. Mom woke me up at 12:30 in the afternoon so that we could go get Cora. Because we were supposed to leave at 2. I don't know why I wanted to get up that early, but instead I sort of slept on and off until 2, making a grand total of 4 hours uninterrupted sleep, 5 & 1/2 hours semi-interrupted sleep. Then we wandered around town for awhile, did stuff, got my sister who complained, yadda yadda yadda...came home. My friend was supposed to call around 8, and we got home a little after that. She didn't call and wasn't home when I called her, so I went to bed and took a nap; leaving instructions to be woken up if she called before I went upstairs. She didn't call, but I woke up around 1 am anyway, which means that time I got a grand total of 4 & 1/2 hours of sleep. So I was awake, went downstairs, did stuff, blah blah blah...and went to bed around 2 pm. Slept from 2 pm until 7:30 pm when Mom made me get up and eat a supper I wasn't hungry for. After eating, I wasn't very tired anymore, so I stayed awake until something like 8:30, 9 am Sunday morning, when I went to bed until somewhere between 1 pm and 2:30 when I finally got out of bed. (Maximum of 6 hours of sleep, minimum of 5.)

All in all, it hasn't been fun and I'm now really, really tired. I went to my cousin's bridal shower earlier today (4 pm Sunday earlier), and there decided to come to town with her and stay with her and her fiance for a few days. Mom's going to come get me Tuesday sometime. I don't know if she's going to call or what. We'll see. I guess it doesn't matter much either way to me what she does as long as she gets here eventually. Anyway, my cousin has a trailer in a trailer park and she has a bigger zoo than I do. Innumerable fish, 2 parakeets who happen to be in the living room where I get the joy of sleeping (oh, they're being noisy and the sun is shining now...joy, rapture), a ferret, two cats, a rat, and I think she has...2 dogs who thankfully aren't here while I'm here. And to add to the bliss that is sleeping here, the cats are running back and forth throughout the house like demented hyenas on crack. Yay. I'm going to have such an easy time of sleeping, I can tell that now. We did spend about 3 hours playing pinochle in a truckstop earlier. That was sort of fun. No, really. Except for the odd part where someone she knew who's apparently a truck stop regular told me I had a beautiful smile and that my whole face just lit up when I smiled. I didn't know whether to be flattered or repulsed. I think I settled for flattered. Anyway, more from me Tuesday or so perhaps, depending on whether or not I give in to my Internet addiction again before I leave her house. She's getting married on Saturday. God, I feel so old now. If there's anything to make you feel like a shriveled up old maid, it's the impending wedding of someone who's Younger Than You Are.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others