Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Dancing Queen Vomit Image?

March 13th, 2003 - 3:18 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding: Television

Rrr. I am Soo annoyed. Diaryland isn�t working and I�m bored out of my mind, but I can�t update or create a survey or anything because Andrew is a whore and none of the members pages work at the moment. The actual diaries work, but not the members sections containing important pages like �create a survey� and �add an entry� and �buddylist�. So I�m bored out of my mind and I�ll just write my diary entry in my favorite little writing program RoughDraft (it kicks ass), and then post it much, much later when Diaryland is being cooperative instead of a frigger.

The TV is being weird. Sometimes like...CBS or ABC (I forget which), comes in in a funny color where the people end up looking fuschia and it�s fairly disturbing. I don�t like it. Because when the people aren�t fuschia, they�re an almost equally disturbing color of yellow that makes everyone look jaundiced. It�s just not fun either way. But none of the other stations are affected. Just the one. And it happens to every TV in the house, so it�s actually the station, not the television, that�s to blame for the irritation. There is absolutely nothing worth watching after 2:30 in the morning when you only get 3-5 channels. Its times like this that I desperately long for...satellite or something. My choices right now? Well, they would be: News (despised); an infomercial for...The Video Professor maybe?; Fox was miraculously nearly visible through the snow in color a minute ago, but their programming is over for the day so all I have is that little sign that says the station (I forget what that�s called); ermm...PBS is some weird...science show or something? They were showing the attraction/repellant properties of two magnets a little bit ago. Whatever it is, it isn�t all that interesting; and I don�t get NBC on this television (did I mention that different TVs in this house get different stations?), but out of curiousity�s sake, lets go into the living room and see what�s there...oh, apparently NBC�s broadcasting day is over with too, because there�s the same static screen that�s on Fox, only slightly different since it�s not the same station after all. So that�s the sum of my choices for quality television viewing. Pathetic, isn�t it? It�s so depressing I should just go upstairs and go to bed/read there. Because I have nothing better to do. Well, I could be writing, but I just haven�t felt moved to do so lately. I don�t know why. Writer�s block? Meh. I don�t know.

Earlier I was watching �All American Girl� for some inexplicable reason. I don�t like reality television, I don�t like the newest wave of live/talent-driven television, so there really was no point to me even viewing this program in the first place, let alone watching it steadily for nearly two hours. But watch it I did. Mostly because I didn�t like anything else that was on. I was in the den where the computer was, so that means I only get ABC, CBS, and PBS to begin with. One of the first two was showing what I was watching, PBS had some country music thing on in between the periods of time when they were trying to coax money from people (pledge drive time at PBS you see). And the other channel? I don�t even remember what they were showing, so it must have been supremely uninteresting. So anyway, I was watching it (quality programming at its best...after all, they have one of the Spice Girls as a judge!) and I was amazed by how idiotic it was. But I couldn�t look away. It was a trainwreck in carefully recorded slow motion. Maybe that�s the appeal of �reality� tv that I�ve been missing? The fact that you know its stupid, you know they�re doing horribly embarrassing things, and you�re secretly gleeful? I don�t know. Anyway, I really doubt I�ll be watching it again. I was in desperate straights, but I�d probably rather turn off the television entirely before sitting through that again.

You know how I said I had some accounting stuff to do for my Grandfather Monday morning and that I should go to bed to be awake to do that? Yeah, well...that didn�t happen. The going to bed part, that is. The accounting stuff got done in about two and a half hours. It consisted of me opening my spreadsheet program, going through a year�s worth of bank statements and typing in the checks and the debit card purchases wholesale and then going through the list that produced and deleting all of them that didn�t work as...tax deductions or whatever he was going for. Grandpa didn�t think we were going to finish the bookkeeping in time to have him ready to go to Aberdeen to meet with the accountant (my aunt & uncle were supposed to pick him up originally because my uncle does his taxes and the farm taxes when Grandpa does his). But I was bound and bloody well determined to have the freaking books finished so that I didn�t have to drive him into Aberdeen, try to find an accountant�s office I�d never set foot in, wait Heaven knows how long for him to finish with the accountant, and then come home. So I had it all done by 11:30 (the appointment was scheduled for 1 pm, with travel time he was supposed to be picked up around noon), and then I called my aunt back (he�d called them earlier to say that he didn�t think we�d be finished in time and that they should go ahead without him) and told her that we�d finished the books and that they could pick him up and take him after all. That pleased me very much. Because I didn�t even want to get out of my pajamas, much less drive him into town and then wait around bored solid in an accountant�s office. So he left and I was all alone. I still hadn�t gone to bed yet, but by then I wasn�t really tired, so I played around for awhile and then I went to bed at about 3:30 pm. Then, I slept for a really long time. I woke up briefly at 9 pm, then I slept some more and woke up for the day at about 7 am. Which is a whopping 15 & 1/2 hours of sleep after being awake for almost an entire day. I guess if you would�ve split the time between two days like it was supposed to it would�ve averaged into a decent amount of sleep. But mashing it together like that makes it seem like an incredibly rediculous amount of time to sleep. Anyway, it was fun...err...or not. More like not, but who cares? Other than me that is. I�m being lazy and such, so I think I�ll be finishing this now. Andrew finally got over his server issues by stopping the move to the new server and deciding to move the rest incrementally over the next few days. God, I�m so sick of these server issues Andrew�s been having lately. And I don�t even have to really deal with anything other than the results of it. Andrew must be throwing up in annoyance or something.

Yeah. And with that pleasant vomit image in your head, I�ll be going now. Ciao.

P.S. God do I wish I could get "Dancing Queen" out of my head.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others