Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Cold...Columbus Frigger.

October 15th, 2002 - 3:15 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Oh look, I'm updating again. Why? Because I can of course. I swear I'm ever so tempted to buy a space heater. Geez is it cold in this room. Of course, that's the problem...EVERY YEAR it's cold in this suite of rooms. I don't think these rooms are temperature regulated at all although I had one guy who came in and said that it was a "normal" 68 or something. I think he was fibbing. Especially if what I sort of remember is wrong and it was really 78. I wonder how much one costs? Probably not one from on campus because I know the bookstore, which sells everything from books to greeting cards to computer equipment to chocolate to stuffed animals to cookware, will have raised the prices rather significantly from what they're actually worth. Case in point: my new external floppy drive? I paid like $44 for it (tax- and shipping-free)and it arrived in like 3 days. I saw the EXACT same thing...right down to the manufacturer and the box design in the bookstore and how much was it? $69! That's right. $25 more than on the internet. The bookstore obviously didn't get my money. I might have to look into it. The actual heater in this room doesn't do a damn thing, that's for sure. And to prove the poor construction of this building: the lobby where you come in is roasting at the moment. Stupid building. I really probably shouldn't spend the money though. I've definately spent more than enough of that lately already as it is.

Alright. Yuck. I do NOT need to see a commercial for Diflucan (a yeast infection curative pill). In fact, if it has anything to do with that part of my body and it's a commercial for anything related to it, I don't really want to see it. I'm fully aware of the fact that products exist for these things and personally, I don't really want to see advertisements for stuff like yeast infection pills/creams and pads made especially for thongs. As if anyone who's going through PMS is wearing a thong to begin with? I honestly can't imagine any woman who would. It's not like women feel really sexy while cramping like crazy and bleeding rather uncomfortably.

I don't remember what the point of starting this entry was. I *had* a point, but I think I lost it. I don't know where it went. Guess I should've written it down before I began and got off track. I was going to mail off my rebate today but of course I couldn't because it was Christopher Frigging Columbus Day and all the post offices are closed. So now I have to do it today. And my book which is supposed to be here isn't because of him as well. Damn Christopher Columbus. Jackie wrote this really nice entry about what an annoyance he was, but because there was a bit at the end that made it sound like the Cat Momma was C. Columbus' mother, she took the whole thing down. It was really too bad.

I guess since there's no point I'll be going now. I haven't had enough sleep anyway. I need to go to bed. I have class tomorrow. Two of them in fact. And I'd sort of like to be coherent for them. I have too much reading to do. I shouldn't be on here this often. I should do my readin gfirst. All 8000 pages of it. Oh, in the non-scholastic accomplishment side, I finished part 8 of the story I spend my "free" time working on at like 7 am yesterday morning. Yay me. You know what? I'm going to go look for heaters now and then go to bed. It's not like I actually want to read any of this crap anyway. Oh yeah...and OW. My stupid head. It really needs to stop doing this.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others