Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


High Heels Are Evil

March 30th, 2002 - 5:14 p.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

So I guess it's time to update again. And again in the daytime. Whee. It's not as weird this time because it's a Saturday and Saturdays are a different story altogether. Although normally, I don't think I'm awake at 5 pm on Saturday afternoons. But I woke up at like 4:30 or so and the characters in my head wouldn't shut up so I had to get up and write down the damn dialogue. I think I should get dressed and go back to the bookstore. I never get to read for fun anymore. I probably won't though. I'll probably just do dishes and cook at home and not go anywhere this evening instead. I'm so lazy.

Speaking of the bookstore...(what a segue, bah!) Yesterday evening (or last night, same thing), I was reading in the bookstore with no intention of buying again. I don't know if it was because I was wearing a skirt or something (it was a very respectable one, it came down to my ankles...get your mind out of the gutter!) or what, but people kept talking to me and it was weird. Not people my age, either, but people who were old and male and rather disturbing.

It was strange because one of the guys mistook me for a graduate student from Swarthmore who wanted to come to Penn for Philosophy graduate work. And the other one thought I was a freshman! I don't know if I should be flattered or insulted, in both cases. I mean, should I be flattered that one person thought I was old while the other person thought I was younger than I actually am? I don't know...it's confusing. I could babble further about the weird people (especially the second one...44, black, and he was asking disturbing questions about where I lived. Plus, he was talking to himself out loud before he was talking to me and it was rather disturbing) but I don't really feel like it, considering that I've been writing this off and on for nearly four hours now and that's more than long enough. At least, given my current level of enthusiasm or whatever. Oh, and on the way home when I was walking, this girl asked me where I got my shoes, because she liked them so much. I told her and she was surprised. What I didn't tell her was that the shoes are evil for walking in...I have four blisters, including one in a place I didn't think you could get blisters, total on two feet.

incognito (adv. adj. in-kahg-NEE-toh or in-KAHG-nuh-toh)

: with one's identity concealed

The ancient Greeks and Romans knew that there were times when you didn't want to be recognized. For example, a myth tells how Zeus and Hermes visited a village incognito and asked for lodging. The apparently penniless travelers were turned away from every household except that of a poor elderly couple named Baucis and Philemon, who provided a room and a feast despite their own poverty. The Romans had a word for someone or something that was unknown (as were the gods in the tale): incognitus, a term that is the ancestor of our modern incognito.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others