Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


TV Playing Dress-Up

March 6th, 2002 - 4:31 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Nobody ever frigging updates anymore and this bothers me. I need to have things to read to procrastinate people! Pander to me, damnit! Ha. The reason why I'm updating again only a scant hour after I updated last time is because I remembered what I wanted to discuss. And for the first time in awhile, I want to speak of what I've seen on tv. Although I've probably ranted about movies and things before, I don't think I've spoken of actual episodes and things lately. So. My television watching earlier consisted of Buffy, As If, and The Random Years...all on UPN. Normally I'd just watch Buffy (once I watched Roswell after it b/c I was just too apathetic to change the channel), but tonight I wanted to see the little half hour shows afterwards.

Buffy was interesting. Once they gave away the hints that the wedding was going to end badly I sort of foresaw that the wedding would be called off. And when I saw that one guy...D'Hoffryn or whatever his name is, you know, that guy who's king of the vengeance demons or whatever. The Head Vengeance Demon whom all other Vengeance Demons report to for assignments. Once I saw that guy I knew Anya was going to be offered her old job back. I don't know if it's annoying or compelling that they sort of left it open whether or not Anya was going to take it or not. I don't know...given that Buffy's in an insane asylum in the next one (according to the previews anyway), I think it might be likely that Anya does. But I don't know, maybe the comedic relief villains are responsible.

As If...well, it was...I don't know. I guess it was sort of realistic. I don't know, it seems like it was all...argh! I don't know, I can't explain it. It seems too much like some other things lately that I haven't actually seen. The Random Years has one of those guys from Boy Meets World, but I didn't realize it because it's been a very long time since I even saw a snippet of that show as I flipped the channels. He looked familiar to me, but I couldn't place him, so I looked it up. And now I know. Anyway, before the whole "Boy Meets World" thing which may prejudice me against the show b/c I'm not entirely sure I liked that show, I really found it funny. It amused me. Maybe it's just the title or something, I don't know. But I'll probably watch it again (at least next week since I won't have anything to do anyway) to see if I still like it or if I don't like it.

I'm cold. I'm going to wear my leather pants tomorrow and people will ask me if I'm going out someplace because every time I dress up in even the slightest manner, people always ask me that. I don't know why and it annoys me that they ask that. I don't see why I have to have some special event to be going to in order to put on something a little unusual. Can't I do things because I feel like them? Why does there have to be some special thing I'm supposed to attend before I can dress up? Maybe I want to dress up to cheer myself up, or to remind myself of the fact that I only have to get through 3 more days before I have a week off? Or hell, maybe I just haven't done laundry for awhile and that's all I have left in my closet! The point is, my dressing up should not automatically be met with the question, "What are you doing?" or "Why are you dressed-up?" or "Going somewhere special?" I should be able to just dress up at any time for any reason, or no reason at all, and people shouldn't question this fact damnit!



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others