Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


This Issue of "This Is My Life Lately..."

February 23rd, 2002 - 1:16 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Grrr...ICQMail isn't letting me into my account. Stupid thing. It says I don't have access to the page. Idiots. Of course I should have access to the page...it's *my* e-mail account! It annoys me that I can't get into it though. I mean, I might have an important message in there vital to my getting more sleep or something and they won't let me see it! How dare they?

A few days ago I was busy being very unhappy. Since then, other than the fact that my e-mail is being a pain in the ass, several pretty decent things have happened to me. So all I had to do was have a really horrid week and a half in order to have three pretty decent days. Something about that ratio really doesn't make much sense to me. I really hope this trend of 3 parts horrible to 1 part decent doesn't continue. I'd like a little better odds than that.

So What happened this week that was pretty nice? Well, besides the fact that I had to wait until Wednesday before anything good happened at all, several things. I went out to dinner Wednesday evening. It was pretty good. The desserts are always mind-boggling it seems when I go out. I kind of like it that way too. It's fun. The company was nice and it was good to get out among other people for a change. It doesn't really happen that often.

Then on Thursday one okay thing and one really nice thing happened. My first class of the day was cancelled because the professor was sick. This would've been a better unexpected bonus if I had known of it in advance and had been able to sleep more in the morning beforehand because of it, but since I sort of had to turn in this one annoying thing before noon, it was okay. And then, in my last class I got my paper back, which I was sort of apprehensive about, but it turned out to be completely superfluous to worry about it because I got an A! I was very surprised...it's been a year since I last wrote anything in French and I wasn't entirely sure how you'd cite stuff, but I must've gotten it right, because not only did I get an A, but my paper was used as an example of how to correctly cite something. It was very strange. I'll be lucky if the trend continues. Very lucky.

And today, I went to lunch with my friend. Lunch with Julie is always nice. She's lovely. I also gave her my roses. Now don't get me wrong, I like my roses, but my suite is definately not accomodating to rose plants. No sun, no air circulation...oh, and I was apparently drowning it by leaving it in standing water. Who knew? It only took me two weeks too. At least Julie will take good care of it and try to bring it back to life. I know she will. And that brings this issue of "This is my life lately" to a close. Tune in next time where I probably won't talk about my life at all.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others