Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Are *You* Frigorific?

January 16th, 2002 - 9:12 p.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

I really don't know why I started this. I think I had a bunch of stuff to say here, but I'm really not certain that I remember any of it. I was going to update last night (again, not really sure why since my memory seems to have completely deserted me), but then I got tired so I went to bed instead. I really, truly don't know what I wanted to talk about though. The sad thing is, I've had this window open for almost 5 hours now and I haven't even really written a paragraph.

Ohhh! I remembered something I was going to comment on! Yay me! It's a miracle! Angel this week was really good. Buffy was a rerun and was shown later than it was supposed to be shown because of the stupid hockey game. I hate it when they reschedule things because of sports. It's so annoying. I've really enjoyed the last two new episodes of those shows that I've seen though. Buffy being invisible, although it was sort of already done, was quite nice. Angel this week, with them finally more or less resolving the whole vision thing was great.

Haaaa...I finally remembered something I wanted to talk about. I just had to hit the done button before I remembered. I have some seriously skewed priorities when it comes to food. I (re)discovered this yesterday when I was at the grocery store. How I discovered this was when I was in the checkout and I realized that I was completely willing to pay $6.99 for an entire Black Forest Cheesecake (was a tossup between that and Fudge Marble actually), yet I was unwilling to spend $4 on cereal that wasn't on sale. Anyway, yeah. That would be my priorities. Sad. Very, very sad, I assure you. Or something.

Winter is Frigorific.

frigorific (adj. frih-guh-RIH-fik)

: causing cold : chilling

The chill in frigorific comes from frigus, the Latin word for frost or cold. (Frigorific is derived from the Latin frigorificus, the adjective form of frigus.) Frigus has provided us with other icy words as well. It is the source of refrigerate (to keep cold), and also of the combining form frigo- (cold) and the noun frigorimeter (a thermometer designed for low temperatures), both of which are primarily scientific and somewhat rare. Frigus is also related to the ancestors of frigid (intensely cold). Frigorific is a relatively unusual word and is used considerably less often than its relatives refrigerate and frigid.

Haaaaaaaaaa....frigorific. I don't think I'm ever going to get over that word. That word is just going to amuse me to no end. That might be my new word. How are you? I'm frigorific. Except it doesn't make much sense. Haaaaaaaaa...I really can't stop laughing now. Oh well, at least I've only got tomorrow to slog through before I'm done with class for the week. Anyway, I should really stop procrastinating now. Just out of curiosity...is there any point at all to the No Doubt song "Hey Baby" and Pink's "Get This Party Started"? Other than to be repetitive, annoying, and get stuck in my head? Have you even seen the video for that No Doubt song? It doesn't even make any sense...



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others