Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Gummi Bears & Their Insidious Plan To Destroy Humanity

January 11th, 2002 - 1:10 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Amazingly enough, I don't really have anything to do and I'm bored. Actually, that's a lie. I have plenty of things I could do. Read six chapters of this and write two pages about it, read 100 pages of that and write 500 words about it and send it to a list-serv, read 185 stanzas of something else (in French no less) and maybe come up with three questions about it, or I could read a few short stories of a fourth thing. If I didn't feel like doing anything related to school and the ominous prospect of work that hovers anytime you do something like that, there are other things I could do. I wouldn't work on my website because I just finished doing hours and hours of that yesterday. For example, I could talk to people (I am doing that actually, but I wasn't earlier, and it's only two people). I could write some more of the story I've been working on intermittently since August. I could even play a game if I wanted to and had gotten rather desperate. I could also check my e-mail for the eight-thousandth time to see if I have any new spam that I don't really want to read. I could even cook if I didn't want to do anything that required much thought or the involvement of my higher faculties since I haven't exactly eaten a real meal all day and what I have eaten today has been almost entirely junk food.

However, I really have no inclination to do any of these things. I don't even really feel like updating this thing, I'm just doing it because I was at a loss for anything else to do. I haven't anything to say, nor do I have anything I particularly wish to illustrate or anything here, so there's really no point in my writing this at all. I don't know why I'm bothering, honestly.

No Wherewithal

wherewithal (n. WHAIR-with-awl)

: means, resources; specifically : money

Wherewithal has been with us in one form or another since the 16th century. It comes from where and withal (meaning with), and it has been used as a conjunction meaning "with or by means of which" and as a pronoun meaning "that with or by which." These days, however, it is almost always used as a noun referring to the means or resources one has at one's disposal -- especially financial resources, i.e., money.

I don't know, maybe I should blame it on going to bed at 6:30 this evening. It's just made me seriously apathetic with regards to...well, essentially everything. Ooohhh...Gummi Bears! I feel sorry for the gummi bears. Not because they're destined to be slaughtered and killed by human beings, no. I feel sorry for gummi bears because they're all designed with bad posture and if they don't fall over flat on their face, their backs curve to a rather alarming degree. Whoever designed gummi bears must've thought that being edible wasn't enough. They had to have scoliosis too. Gummi bears didn't have a big enough burden to bear in their opinion apparently. No, they had to add to it and make it so that it's easier for them to stand on their heads than it is for them to stand on their feet. Poor, poor gummi bears. I guess I'll just have to put them out of their misery by chewing them alive. Hmm...maybe they'd prefer to keep their weirdly curved spines and not be edible. Gummi bears...a convention in every bag. I just hope they aren't using their time in the bag to construct an elaborate plot culminating in the destruction of the entire human race and the rise of gummi bears to power as the supreme masters and overlords of the galaxy.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others