Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Movies & Stuff

October 2nd, 2001 - 3:53 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Oh look, it's another entry. Maybe I should've used October 1st for the first one, but it would've been a horrid lie, so maybe not. Although I have been known to manipulate space and time to suit my diary will. That said, today and tomorrow,

October 2 is ..... Name Your Car Day (If I had one, maybe I would. Although why you'd want to personify inanimate objects beats me.)

October 3 is ..... Virus Appreciation Day (I can't think of any circumstances where I'd actually *appreciate* a virus, computer or biological. I'm certainly not willing to devote a whole day to it.)

I went to the grocery store at some ridiculous time in the morning earlier (like 2 am or so, trust me, ridiculous and not the safest thing in the world to be doing someplace like this either), and I have discovered an important fact about that grocery store. It induces average human beings to break out into song, following what's being piped in over the speakers. I don't think I've ever been to the grocery store without seeing someone start singing along with the music. It's really quite strange and I haven't the slightest idea what could account for such a phenomenon. Maybe somebody else has an idea about that. I sure don't.

I'm sure I had things to say, now where'd they go? Only one more day until Buffy premieres. Whee. There goes two more hours of my life "wasted." They're bringing Buffy back from the dead...again. Well, isn't that getting old? I think they'd better keep her alive for awhile, if you die to many times it loses its impact. I'm enjoying Angel so far this season. I thought they were going to go in a different direction than they did tonight, but I guess that's part of the fun. The whole Darla being pregnant thing is obviously going to be the big deal this season...it'll be interesting to see how that plays out. I only have one problem with that, though. Darla looks like she's like 8 months pregnant, but it can't possibly have been that long since Angel slept with her. Although I suppose that can be easily accounted for due to the whole supernatural origins of the pregnancy. That just seems like a bit of a cop-out to me though. The pregnancy should take 9 months damnit!

My ceiling is dripping water again. It did this a couple times last year, for some unknown reason, and then would always stop whenever I got annoyed enough to call maintenance about it. Somehow it wouldn't surprise me if the same pattern occured again this year. Stupid ceiling.

Oh look, there are actual paragraphs this time. Whee. After Angel was over, I felt like killing some more time, so I started flipping channels. I landed on one of the movie channels that are unique to this particular cable network (if that's the term for it), and they were showing "Just Visiting," the American remake of "Les Visiteurs." I watched it because I'd seen the original. I wanted to compare and contrast you see. The original was better. They managed to try to do some good things with the remake though. They put Christina Applegate in it, for one. I haven't seen her do a movie since "Don't Tell Mom, The Babysitter's Dead." At least, I don't remember her doing any other movies. Of course, she did "Married...with Children" for nearly a decade, so that could be why. They also put some guy I can't remember as the wizard. He's a cool guy, although I don't think he normally does roles like that...but what do I know, I can't even remember his name. I suppose I could look it up, but that would take too much effort. I seem to remember him in a more villainous role, but again, what do I know? Anyway, he was good. It was also cool that they got the two original male leads from the French version(s)(there were two visitors movies actually, although I've not seen the second), Jean Reno and some other guy to play their roles in this one too. That's always a good thing, when they manage to do that. It's usually not the same if you put in some other person to play the lead. It's kind of like that 3rd or 4th "Addams Family..." movie, or that 3rd "Home Alone" movie. Basically, lousy. Anyway, those portions were good, but the rest of it just didn't have the same feel as the original. Plus, some jokes are just funnier in French. I remember this running gag with the word "okay" all throughout the original. It was hilarous in French, and they barely did anything with it in English version, and it just wasn't as amusing. What it boils down to is "Just Visiting" is okay, but you're going to feel rather disappointed if you've already seen the French version.

Song of the Day: "Walk This Way" by Aerosmith. Again, because it's on the radio and it's been awhile since I've heard this song, so that's reason enough.

It has been decided by certain people that I am a "damn undercover canadian." I just thought everyone should know that. I didn't think nationality was something to be questioned. I guess I was wrong. I've been writing this entry for just about an hour and a half...maybe exactly an hour and a half now, so I have to end it. Not that there's a rule about that or anything. If there was, I would've broken it plenty of times by now. It's just time. And while you're at it, damn time, because it keeps doing strange things while its being all subjective-like.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others