Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Reasonable People

September 20th, 2001 - 7:37 p.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

I started an entry at about 8:30 this morning, but my computer restarted itself during the day, so the whopping paragraph I wrote before taking a nap was erased. I'm not too annoyed by this however, so that's okay. I'm not bothered by it at all actually, which is good. I need to update more often...a *lot* more often. Well, in the next day or so anyway. Maybe I'll just cheat and do three or four really short ones. That could work. Maybe that's what I'll do. Sounds good. So, I think this entry will have the day and a news article. Yep. So that means that today,

September 20 is ... National Punch Day (I don't get it...which sort of punch are they talking about here? Is this a day where you're supposed to go punch someone in the face or are they celebrating something similar to Hawaiian Fruit Punch?)

Do I have anything interesting to put in between the space taken by the day and the space taken by the news? Not really? Okay then. It rained all day here today. It was lovely.

The Following was taken from the ArcaMax Weird News E-Letter for Sept. 18, 2001: (Just so they don't decide to sue me or something)

THINGS WE DON'T UNDERSTAND

When did Libya's Moammar Gadhafi become a voice of reason?

At a rally Sunday night, Gadhafi said the United States has the right to avenge last Tuesday's suicide bombings against New York and Washington but warned that hitting Afghanistan would not end violence in the world.

"The United States today has the right to take revenge following the disastrous hit it received," he said. "But would revenge end this tragic play in the world? Revenge would not do any good to the United States, but searching for the cause (of terrorism) would."

"The United States hitting Afghanistan would not end violence in the world," Gadhafi added He called on Washington to be wise and resort to reason, and said the United States should be responsible "for peace and wisdom."

The Libyan leader repeated his condemnation of the attacks that destroyed the twin towers of the World Trade Center in New York and damaged the Pentagon near Washington, saying "what happened in the United States terrorized us and is an unexpected catastrophe that equals a new world war."

I don't think that's how his name is spelled, but it is rather surprising that this guy could be more rational than many of the people in our government and in our nation. Whee. Isn't that fun? Now that it's been an hour since I started this, I'd consider writing more, but I don't want to and there are other things which need to be done so I'll update again later. "Later" is a rather elastic concept, don't you think?



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others