Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Some Things Are Perplexing (oooh, big word!)

May 7th, 2001 - 11:45 p.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Grrr....mothers can be so frustrating sometimes. Okay, enough said...no personal stuff according to the code, remember? Anyway...why didn't I update over the weekend? Did I get a life or something? No, of course not. Instead, I was busy being fascinated by insomnia or some weird-me version of it anyway. From Thursday night at 5 pm to...I think it was Saturday morning around 9 or 10 am, I was awake. That's like 40, 41, 42 hours awake...I think I stopped counting after awhile. That was sort of where that whole nutso entry came from. The tail end of that I think. No one commented on that entry, which is kind of sad. I wanted people to say stuff about that. But no. No one ever comments on things when I want them to. Okay, so then I was asleep for 12 or 13 hours, so that puts us at 10 pm Saturday night. I then proceeded to stay awake for 25 more hours, for no discernable reason. I don't know why I was awake, no one Else knows why I was awake, it just was. So that takes us to Monday morning, 1 amish I think. I don't know why I didn't update during that time either. Just one more of those I have no idea what I just did or why scenarios. Whee. I really like those. And then there's today, which I don't want to get into. So, yesterday and today,

May 6 is ......... Beverage Day (ummm...okay. Just don't ever drink Pepsi with extra sugar added to it unless you want to be awake for 42 hours like I was that other day.)

May 7 is ......... International Tuba Day, Paste Up Day, Roast Leg of Lamb Day (What do these three things have in common anyway? Somehow I can't find anything. Paste Up? Is that like a poster or something? I don't understand. Maybe it should just be "Mondays Suck Day" or something.)

Why do towels shed? I mean, what's the point of buying new towels if you can't use them until they've been washed like 10 or 15 times? Am I the only person with this problem? Have I just been buying lousy quality towels or something? Because every time I buy a towel, it leaves little...I don't know what they are, towel hairs all over the place. I thought the point of taking a shower was to get Clean, not to come out, use a towel, and then end up with a layer of towel fur all over the place. And it's not fun to brush my hair and end up with little green things in my brush left from when I dried my hair. Stupid things. I don't know how you can possibly get rid of the damn things either. I've already run that towel through the washer and dryer at least 5 times already and there's Still those stupid little pieces of towel fur coming off. It's really annoying...does anyone know how to get rid of those things?

La la la...This is the Word, Grease is the Word, The Word is God, God is the Word...

fractious (adj. BLACK-shoes)

1 : tending to be troublesome : unruly

2 : quarrelsome, irritable

The Latin verb frangere (to break or shatter) has many modern English relations. Dishes that are fragile can break easily. A person whose health is easily broken might be described as frail. A fraction is one of the many pieces into which a whole can be broken. But fraction also once meant disharmony or discord -- that is, a rupture in relations. From this noun sense came the adjective fractious, meaning unruly or quarrelsome. Though the disharmony sense of the noun is now obsolete, fractious is still common today.

disremember (v. dis-MEM-ber)

: forget

English has been depending upon the word forget since before the 12th century, but in 1815 a new rival for it appeared in print -- disremember. A critic in 1869 called disremember both obsolete and a low vulgarism, and later grammarians have agreed; it has been labeled provincial and archaic and dialectal, and in 1970 Harry Shaw opined that disremember was an illiteracy, adding, "never use this word in standard English." (By 1975, Shaw amended his opinion to "this word is dialectal rather than illiterate") As it happens, forget is indeed the vastly more popular word, but disremember still turns up occasionally, often in dialectal or humorous contexts.

I swear, the first time I saw that word I thought it was dismember instead of disremember. And then the definition didn't make sense. Umm...how can you have as a definition the synonym of the word? So what does forget have for a definition...to disremember? This just seems stupid to me. Dumb, dumb people. Stupid words. They're always all hard to spell and seem to be spelled strangely for no reason at all oftimes.

The only other thing I've got is, have you ever seen those commercials for Frosted Mini-Wheats? You know, the ones with that giant piece of frosted shredded wheat, and then frosted side talks and so does the wheat side? There's a Wheats and a Sweets...I guess that's the name for each side. Anyway, they spend all the commercials arguing over which of them is better liked by the people who eat that cereal. There are several things seriously disturbing with these commercials. First of all, I can deal with the whole cereal talking option, but schizophrenic cereal? And they seem way too calm about the fact that they're going to be devoured, even to the point where they actually Argue over which side of them people like to eat better. As if people can really tell the difference when they've got them all mangled and mushed together in their mouth. I mean, even the talking M&Ms try to avoid being eaten and fear it. But not the shredded wheat...oh no, they Embrace death and bicker over which side of them is better. It's really frightening. And what does this whole schizophrenic piece of cereal teach everyone anyway? I mean, it's not like it's accepted at all in this society to be schizo...that's considered insane and insanity is not accepted by the masses at this time. It was sort of accepted in Ancient Greece, but that's not the same thing. This isn't Ancient Greece, or even Greece. This is America. Home of the send everyone to therapy, give them drugs, and/or lock them away philosophy. Especially if you've been "traumatized"...and just about anything is traumatic to the American public. Anyway, I wanted to post this before midnight, so I'm not going to say anything more about this, even though I Sooo could rant some more about it.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others