Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


This Took Too Damn Long

April 26th/27th, 2001 - 12:11 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

I swear I just heard an ice cream truck outside, or at least that annoying, nauseating music they play when they come around. There's only one problem with that. It's 10:30 at night....who on Earth are they going to attract as a customer at this time of the night? I have come to the conclusion that court tv is stupid. It's all two people whining about how "s/he didn't pay me" or "s/he said/did this and I was offended by it" or "blah blah blah (fill in an excuse here)". I will reluctantly admit that some of these people's complaints are valid and they have every right to take that other person to court. However, does the entire country need to see it? I think not.

I have become completely unable to make a decision. Yay me.

My radio station is annoying me. Not only has it decided to put on some of THE most annoying commercials on the face of the planet, but it has decided that it needs to play more "new" music of today. Now, I don't have any problem at all with them playing more of the recently produced songs. What I do have a problem with is the fact that now that they have these new songs, they seem compelled to play them over and over and Over and OVER again. This upsets me. First of all, because I despise some of the songs they feel compelled to play, and secondly b/c by playing them constantly and repeatedly, they usually end up becoming despised, no matter what their original quality. They need to find a balance and not play all their "new" songs constantly, and then neglect their old ones. There must be balance or they're going to fall...I'll even push them in.

April 26 is ....... Richter Scale Day and National Pretzel Day (Umm...who wants to celebrate that scale which tells you how much the earth shaking sucked? And National Pretzel Day? Okay...more icky food. Although I actually bought and ate and liked a pretzel today, but it wasn't a normal pretzel, it was an Auntie Anne's Glazin' Raisin Pretzel, which is completely different b/c Auntie Anne's pretzels don't taste like normal pretzels.)

April 27 is ....... Tell A Story Day (Here's my story...it took me so long to write this entry that I had to add another word and the 27th of April to my entry b/c it took me that damn long. And yes, that was rather redundant, and no I'm not going to change it b/c I like it that way, and yes, this Is a run-on sentence, what are you a grammar teacher? Leave me and my grammar alone damnit!)

Oh, I forget...this is something or other

dorsal (adj. DOOR-knob)

: relating to or situated near or on the back especially of an animal or of one of its parts

The most famous use of dorsal is with fin, whether it conjures the ominous dorsal fin of sharks or the benign, even benevolent, image of whales and dolphins. Less well-known is the botanical sense of dorsal, meaning facing away from the stem (thus the underside of a leaf can be the dorsal side), or the linguistic sense referring to articulations made with the back part of the tongue (k and g, for example). Dorsal can be used of non-living things too (in particular, the backs of airplanes), as can its opposite, ventral, which means relating to the belly. Dorsal descends from Latin dorsum (back), which also gave us dossier (via French, for a bundle of documents labeled on the back) and endorse (to write on the back of).

cajole (v. bitch-slap)

1 : to persuade with flattery or gentle urging especially in the face of reluctance : coax

2 : to deceive with soothing words or false promises

You might not think to associate cajole with cage, but it's likely that these two words are connected. Apparently, associations have been made between the insistent prattle of a caged bird and the persistent wheedling of a person attempting to get something out of someone else. Cajole comes from a French verb, cajoler, and though cajoler now means coax, in the past it could mean to chatter like a jay. Some etymologists theorize that cajoler is from gaiole, an Old North French word meaning birdcage. Gaiole itself is from a Late Latin word, caveola, which means little cage. And caveola is the diminutive of the Latin word cavea (cage, cavity), which is the origin of our word cage. Our cave is also a relative.

I've been doing this for too long. But it's all good b/c I have flowers. I'm such a girl sometimes.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others