Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


I Don't Know

April 19th/20th, 2001 - 4:22 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

I may have found something to take issue with on Wordpad. It refuses to acknowledge spaces sometimes. Or maybe it's all of the time. Stupid thing. They don't transfer when I switch it to diaryland either. This might be a slight irritation. Oh well, I'll live. Or you might end up reading the whole thing without any paragraphs, but what do I care? You'll deal with it if that's what you have to do. Anyway, today,

April 19 is ....... National Garlic Day (Ummm...icky. Enough Said.)

Yeah. Now what? I was going to mention some stuff, but I actually have to be Able to access the diaryland sites for that to work. Stupid server. I know those pages are there damnit, Find Them! And then my computer had issues and other things happened (like I slept), and now it�s not even that day anymore damnit. And my cursor is acting really, really strange. I can�t even tell you why. It might be that it�s always been this strange and I just never noticed it or maybe I�m hallucinating or something, which I suppose is always a possibility. So NOW, today,

April 20 is ....... Look Alike Day (ummm�okay. Do they mean Doppleganger Day or Identical Twin day?)

Here it comes to save the day�..

regardless (adv. En-GARDE)

: despite everything

Regardless is rather simply derived from the noun regard (attention, concern) plus -less -- nothing too shocking about that. But poor regardless became embroiled in a usage scandal through no fault of its own when people began using irregardless as its synonym (probably blending irrespective and regardless). Irregardless originated in dialectal American speech in the early 20th century, and usage commentators have been decrying it since the 1920s, often declaring there is no such word. Irregardless does exist, of course, but it tends to be used primarily in speech and it is still considered nonstandard. Regardless is greatly preferred.

I forgot what I was going to do. Maybe stop writing, since I sort of don�t really have anything to say. Oh, I got an e-mail from Ms. Cleo, that annoying �psychic� woman. I�d like to smack her so hard that she can�t speak in that annoying fake accent for the rest of her life. See how that improves her business.

The Rev. Sun Myung Moon says the major problem in the world today "is the reluctance of women to have children." The founder of the Unification Church told a gathering of 2,000 clergy members at Washington's Omni Shoreham Hotel Monday that they should preach to their flocks about the importance of having many children in God-centered families. The 81-year-old Moon, born in what now is North Korea, is the father of 13 children. "Have more than I did," he said. Moon also said God created Adam and Eve so He could have grandchildren.

I don't understand this, really I don't. I can think of a lot of problems which are a heck of a lot more serious than women not wishing to have more children in an already-overpopulated world. I think this guy's nuts, but then again, he IS the guy who founded a religion. Those people for some reason aren't generally too stable as it is anyway. I can't tell you why, it just usually ends up happening that way. Where did that guy get the idea that God wanted grandchildren anyway? And this generation or the next one would be quite a ways past grandchildren. Doesn't "He" feel old?

Anyway, to conclude this less-than-stellar diary entry, I am very disappointed in my voyeurs. I�ve had a new and improved spiffy poll which finally asks questions that can be answered with multiple answers via a check as many boxes as you want kind of deal, and then only 5 people take the damn thing! So Go Take the Bloody Poll Damnit! There�s really no point to my updating now, since no one�s going to see that I updated, but oh well, I guess I can be a hit whore later or something. Maybe I�ll finally e-mail Venita and become her whore. (Oh wait, I�m a lazy bitch, maybe not.)



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others