Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


A Quickie

March 26th, 2001 - 11:00 p.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Yeah, I broke my vow. But I don't really care. I've got 15 minutes to kill waiting for some irritating person to return my cellphone and that means I have to stay awake. Remind me to be pissy about that later. And also, remind me to be pissy about people who knock on the door, and then after they've knocked a few times, OPEN the door and call the person's name a couple times just in case...grrrr....pissants. Peons. Other p-words which are derogatory. We're going to put tomorrow, the 27th, which is what it'll be in about an hour, up now, even though it's *not* the 27th. I don't care. I want to make it the 27th and the 27th it shall be. Ummm....today/tomorrow...

March 27 is ....... National "Joe" Day More Info on National "Joe" Day (I don't understand this. Not at all. I could make up some theory about it, conspiracy or otherwise, but I Just don't think I could think of one and do it justice in 6 minutes. Maybe something to do with the "average Joe"? Maybe Disney wants to create an army of mindless "average Joes" and use them to rule the world, assuming of course that AOL/Time-Warner doesn't win their war that is. You didn't know about their war? Tsk tsk. Ha. I guess I can do a really quick conspiracy theory that has no relevance to anything in less than 6 minutes. Wow. Who knew?)

Yeah. One news snippet and a comment thing with a link and then I'm done. Yeah bitch. I will be done in 4 minutes...muwahahahaha....

Bozo's Circus will soon no longer be on the air.

After 40 years on Chicago's WGN-TV, the plug is being pulled on the "Bozo Show." The last of the new episodes will air through August on the super-station, which is also seen nationally via cable.

According to Los Angeles-based Larry Harmon, who owns the "Bozo" character worldwide and fashioned the character for television in the early 1950s, the decision was by mutual agreement between his company and the show's Chicago affiliate. "It's been a great run. No children's television show has enjoyed this kind of longevity," said Harmon. "But it's time to move on and plans are afoot to launch an updated concept on a much bigger scale."

At its peak, the "Bozo Show" had a 10-year waiting list for studio tickets. When Oprah Winfrey did a show on the hardest things to get in America, tickets to the "Bozo Show" were at the top of the list.

YAY! Death to the clowns! Death to the clowns! Death to the scary scary scary clowns put on as "children's television"! Yippee!!!!!! *Ahem*

Anyway, this place turned out to be pretty cool. The Best parts were where I got to Kill the Frat Boys and Shoot that Damn Annoying Dog From Duck Hunt. Actually the whole thing was pretty good, just sarcastic and amusing enough for me. I'd forgotten how incredibly annoying that dog and that music was. Anyway, I need to stop procrastinating now...(what else do you think I was doing there?) Now if only that guy would come back with my cell phone so I could get a nap...*sigh*



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others