Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Afternoon Entry, Buffy, & MISTER T!

March 1st, 2001 - 3:35 pm

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Hmmm...I've done so many entries today that I've run out of words of the day and other cute gimmick things so there won't be anything other than my words here for once. Isn't that amazing?!? And an afternoon entry too! It's like a two-for one miracle or something. Anyway, this will even be a short entry too, since I have someplace to be in half an hour or so. Oh wait, I lied. This won't be just my words, because I have some news to mock, but maybe if you're very lucky I'll hold off on that until later tonight or something and do it for a March 2nd entry. After all, I have to have something to talk about later. This of course assumes I want to talk about something later, and that I'll be doing an entry later...two things which are never certain with me. Besides, later there will be words of the day and days of the day and such things, so if I have time, I may as well do it. Or maybe some of the news now and some of it later? That's a thought. Maybe we'll do that.

Oh, I forgot to mention this when I was doing this entry. When I was watching Buffy the other night, as I was discussing previously, Buffy had no emotions because of the shock or whatever. And I found it highly inapropriate when I saw Sarah Michelle Gellar doing some make-up commercial during the break. Especially when I was going between pale, emotionless, grief-benumbed Buffy and bouncy, bright, make-up whore Sarah Michelle Gellar. I have no respect left for her after she sold out to do makeup commercials of all things. But anyway, it disrupted the show completely and irritated me in the process.

Another commercial during Buffy, which I'm sure was not to be missed, was the 1-800-COLLECT commercial with Mister T! OMG. I thought he'd be dead or something by now? Did he used to wrestle? I guess I'll have to ask some person, my wrestling authority about that one. Or he might just answer it himself on the message board. What person on crack thought getting Mr. T of all people to do a commercial would be a good idea? He lost what little popularity he had ages ago. I thought he dropped off of the face of the planet after that one show from the 80's got cancelled. What show am I thinking of anyway? It must not have been too memorable. Putting him in that commercial though, has to be the most amusing thing I've seen in a long time. I'm a bit pressed for time, so we'll do one news snippet and call this done.

Singing in the shower has just gotten steamier. The members of the hot boy group 98 Degrees are the newest poster boys for Clairol Herbal Essences hair, facial and body care products.

The band -- brothers Nick Lachey and Drew Lachey, Jeff Timmons and Justin Jeffre -- will be featured in both print ads and TV spots, continuing Herbal Essences' series of steamy "totally organic" advertisements. The TV ads will debut in March.

As if putting Dr. Ruth in a commercial wasn't bad enough? They had to drag in one of the idiotic boy bands? Personally, I think Clairol should be ashamed of themselves for putting Dr. Ruth and body wash/shampoo & conditioner together. And now they've just passed beyone the limits of bad taste by doing this. It's almost as bad as putting Mr. T in anything. What's wrong with commercial people nowadays? Have they all gone completely Mental?!?! I guess we'll explore that next time. Ciao!



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others