Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


New Additions

February 25th, 2001 - 11:50 pm

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Okay, so now I've fast-forwarded time by about 10 minutes by putting the time as 10 minutes to midnight, yet the day as the 25th of Feb. when it's not that yet. As for why I didn't put both the 24th and the 25th of February on the date above, I've already told you what the 24th of February is in the last entry, so now I get to tell you that:

February 25 is .... Pistol Patent Day (Samuel Colt).

And while I'm at it...

The Word of the Day

de rigueur [adj. doe raay-mi]

De rigueur means that which is prescribed by custom, etiquette, or fashion. Example: "She remembered when pink golf shirts with turned-up collars were de rigueur for both women and men. She also remembered mocking this fashion. Pink golf shirts?" Near synonyms of this adjective include proper, necessary, required, indispensable, and compulsory.

De rigueur, a borrowing from the French, was first seen in English in the 1830s. Rigueur in French means strictness or precision.

I have played with the site, as I said I was going to do in My previous entry. There are now many marvelous and wonderful new things. I matched the background border to the color of the text. There are now random messages which appear at the top of this diary. If you have any suggestions for very short messages you'd like to see at random, please feel free to list them in the guestbook, messageboard, or e-mail them to me. I'll do my best to make them show up. I could have included the links for the guestbook, messageboard, and my e-mail, but that seems like too much work, so you can e-mail me through the "Contact Me" link on the left, and you can get to the guestbook and messageboard via the new drop-down box at the bottom. Also new, you can subscribe to My mailing List and get notified when I update or have something pressing to alert you of.

Also new, THE POLL. Click on The Poll, or use the drop-down box below to go there. The drop-down box is also new. Spiffy, isn't it? What else did I add? Oh yeah. In addition to the guestbook, messageboard, mailing list, random message generator, the poll, and the jump box for easier navigation, there are now two new sections for people who would like to be randomly whored. One allows for random links to be placed, with a description and you can find this by either going here, or by clicking the option in the drop-down box which says "Put A Link to Someplace Else At Random Here." It will allow you to put a description, the site, the site name, and it's category if I come up with some. The other place, found here or through the option in the box entitled: "Put Your Top Sites With Images Here." As expected, this will allow you to put up a site with an image of some sort, although I can and will delete your image along with your contribution if you put up an image that's extremely offensive. I do NOT run a democracy. The drawback or advantage with this is that you have to register, but then you can do some administrative stuff with it later, like deleting it, or changing the description, etc. For the other one, you just have to hope you get it right the first time, because after that it's carved in stone and you will never be able to change it. Fun, isn't it? Anyway, that's the update on all the new things, and it's now about a quarter after 1 am, so I guess I'll go and maybe fiddle with my other webpages or add some more stuff to this one. Ciao!



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others