Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


TV Time and A Trip Back in Time

November 28th/29th, 2000 - 12:55 am

I'm Currently Avoiding:

I think I might write part of this now, and part of this after Buffy & Angel, with the majority of it being written after my 2 hours of frivolous television rather than before. That sounds like a plan to me anyway. And it doesn't need to sound like a plan to anyone else, since I'm the only one writing this...well, me and the voices in my head, which may or may not belong to me.

Hmmmm...last night, when I didn't update due to lack of motivation, was 70's night, in the way that the day before that, when my diary erased my entry was 80's night. I heard lots of good songs, but I wasn't motivated to do an entry, so I don't think there will be any 70's snippets tonight either. Tonight will be 50's and 60's night...although if I really feel like listening to 70's stuff after Buffy & Angel, I might put a couple snippets from there in. In a way, it really is a shame that I didn't do an entry in the wee hours of the morning last night since some of those songs were really quite good. Oh well. Like I said, we'll see. I have to go do laundry now, so chances are, I'll be back after TV-time.

Okay, TV-time is over now. More or less that is. I didn't see a preview for either of next weeks shows...not for Buffy or for Angel. It's kind of irritating to stop just at this point...and they only started the new episodes late September, early October...and they even took that week off on Halloween when they cheated and played two old Buffy episodes instead of a new one and an old one or two new ones. Bye bye love, bye bye happiness, hello loneliness, I think I'm gonna cry...bye bye love, bye bye sweet caress, hello emptiness, I think I'm gonna die...bye bye my love bye bye... And it's really going to suck to have to wait to see if Buffy's Mom dies or not. Also, they left Angel at a kind of cliffhanger place too. I hate it when they do that.

Speaking of things I hate...Why do people feel the intense need to take other peoples' laundry out of the washing machine or dryer and replace them with their own? Do they have any idea how irritating that is? Are they so incredibly busy that they can't bear to wait for an open one? I mean, do they have a schedule for doing laundry or something? And it's not just the fact that it's rude to do that, it's the whole touching other peoples' clothes issue. Doesn't it creep them out at all that they have to touch and handle the clothes of other people to do this? And don't they realize that it creeps other people out that random people were handling their clothes without their knowledge or permission? I mean, come on people! Anyway, I think I've ranted enough for now...actually I took too long and now it's not the 28th anymore. Oh well...I guess this'll have to do for both days...I started it before midnight, honest!

If it's love, if it really is, it's there in his kiss. About the way he acts? Oh, no, that's not the way, and you're not listening to what I say, if you wanna know, if he loves you so, it's in his kiss...that's where it is! Spring is here the sky is blue, whoa, birds all sing, as if they knew...today's the day, we'll say I do, and we'll never be lonely anymore...because we're going to the chapel and we're gonna get married...going to the chapel and we're gonna get married. Gee, I really love you and we're gonna get married...going to the Chapel of Love.

Song of the Day: "Louie, Louie" by the Kingsmen.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others