Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Non-updates, and a non-description of my horrible day, as well as a demand for more response

October 30th, 2000 - 10:30 pm

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Sooooo...what do I want to subject my faithful and not so faithful readers to today? Besides another entry in the wee hours of the morning, which will technically be the 31st and Halloween. This is my only entry for today, no random 3 am entry like usual. Do you know why? I didn't think you did. And you thought you knew everything....HA! So what do I want to recount first? My horrible day, why I didn't update in the wee hours yesterday, why amusement no longer works, or Halloween....decisions, decisions....

Now, if I start telling EVERYONE how my days go, yadda, yadda, yadda...next thing you know, I'll be just like all those other twits at diaryland who write boring entries about got up, went to work/school, went out(if they're lucky!), had sex(again...lucky, married, self-gratification, etc.), went to sleep...repeat ad nauseum. Only I'd be a hypocrite on top of everything, so maybe I won't tell you how my day went and why it was bad. How do you like that?!?! If I receive any or maybe just more than one request to hear about my bad day via e-mail or the message board, perhaps I'll recite my day and tell the world why it wasn't a pleasant one...and then you can compare and contrast until you decide if you've had a better or worse day than I have...won't that be "Fun"? I seem to have this tendancy lately to overuse the word fun. I never seem to mean it in the sense of actually having fun, but in the sarcastic, "no, this isn't really fun, but we'll Say it is, b/c everyone really knows that it isn't," kind of way. I need a different word. Any suggestions? Where was I? Let's scroll up and see, and then we'll continue our rant on whatever it is I was babbling about...or maybe we'll change subjects entirely, we'll have to see won't we?

Oh yeah, we'll just go down the list and start on why I didn't update during the wee hours of the morning yesterday. The main reason was because my computer was being a twit. Good word, twit. I'm very fond of it's use in many situations. Well anyway, my computer was being it's usual twitty self and was doing things like spontaneously rebooting and freezing on the startup screen. So I just gave up and read a book instead....novel, isn't it? Oops...I think I just made a bad pun, sorry...I try to be wittier than that. Nobody responded to my question about the Daylight Savings Time Conspiracy, except for one person who had a whole 2 words to say. I was very disappointed. I know there was more than one person who read that!!! Don't make me track you down and question you until you give in and admit the truth out of exhaustion...voice your opinions now!! ....Don't make me come looking for you!!

I've already been slowly composing this message for 2 hours now, in between surprise visits, chatting, and other random things, so I think I'll just have to leave Halloween and why amusement no longer works for my next update...and it'd bloody well better not take 2 hours this time or I'm going to have to cut my updates down to only once every TWO days! And write on the message board!!!! You don't seem to understand how important it is that you do so! P.S. I think I'm going to throw a party when this counter thing hits 100.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others