Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Daylight Savings Time, My Plot, and Pizza

October 29th, 2000 - 4ish in the am

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Okay, so what do I really have to say that's amusing, important, worthwhile, or noteworthy? And the answer to this question is.....

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!

So I guess I should be all happy about how I didn't do anything productive, worthwhile, etc. today. I don't know why I should be all happy about that, but I guess I shall anyway. Or maybe I shan't. I haven't decided yet. Isn't ambivalence fun? Isn't long words spelled subtly right or wrong just as amusing? I didn't think so. Or maybe I did...who can tell for certain?

So what did I do today that is worth mentioning...oh yeah, nothing. What am I going to mention anyway? Plenty. Why? b/c I can! And there's nothing you can do to stop me...muwahahahaha!

Oh yeah, where was I? (Scrolling up to see where I was)...o kay...I know now. I was reveling in my evil plan to spout drivel tonight, just because I can and b/c I have all the power in my diary and can do what I please. {insert truly evil, diabolical laugh here} I've heard one someplace, but have no idea how to attatch it to this entry, so I shan't. I have to say I'm still all thrilled with my accomplishment of early yesterday morning. I love playing with that thing. Anyway, what else did I want to mention? Oh, okay...thanks for reminding me. I slept most of the day, that might be why nothing I did was mentionable or memorable, or any of those m words that I'm thinking of but don't want to write down. And a friend came over to talk for hours tonight. That was fun...he paid me the money he owed me, so he could've babbled on for hours about something boring like tax shelters and Neitzche and it wouldn't have mattered. And we talked, along with the other person who lives here but doesn't share my room, just portions of my living space, but still can't be considered a resident of one of the other suites in the building. And I got all hungry...(it was Steph's Ghoulie who was visiting), but didn't want to cook or do anything like leave the building, so after that other person got off the phone, I ordered pizza. I would've rather had Pizza Hut than Dominoes, but they don't deliver over here, damn them, so I had Dominoes instead which was probably much cheaper. They have bad Canadian Bacon...don't eat it. Their thin crust pizza isn't too bad...their cheesy breadsticks are okay, but Pizza Hut's are ten times better. And that's all I have to say about pizza...except Tombstone makes the best Canadian bacon pizza I've ever had thus far, except you have to cook it.

So tonight was Daylight Savings Time. I really like Daylight Savings Time, except for the fact that it has a tendancy to temporarily screw up computers/something I want to play/something else. And then the downside of April or whatever it is when you have to set your clocks ahead an hour...that just sucks. I don't like losing an hour of sleep I'm not even asleep for. And then there's the hassle of having to remember to change the clocks, and if you have a lot of clocks this could be a huge process that takes forever. Maybe it's just a conspiracy to get everyone to move to Arizona, where no one ever has to change their clocks. Hmmmmm...I'll have to think about that. Can anyone think of why this shouldn't be a huge plot to get everyone in America to move to Arizona? Share your ideas on the message board or I will track you down by your IP address and force you to share your opinions on this subject!



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others