Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Kleenex, Randomness and Illness

October 23rd, 2000 again? Didn't I do this hours ago&# - 6 pmish

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Hmmmm...what to rant, what to rant? I don't really know, and hence I believe this, in combination with the whole no sleep factor, will make this the entry that makes the least sense and is the most random. Or do I think better when I've not had any sleep? Anyone got a guess? Maybe I should change this from once a day to three times a day...once before dinner(or directly after), once around midnightish, and then once around I don't know, some wee hour of the morning before I go to bed. Oh yeah, did I mention I'm sick? Not in the twisted, icky sense, but in the..."Yes, I have a cold and yes it IS making me miserable, tyvm!" I've already gone through a box of kleenex. Why is it that certain things get referred to by their brand-names rather than by their actual names? I mean, Kleenex isn't kleenex, Kleenex is tissue paper...although isn't that stuff that you sometimes use to wrap presents tissue paper as well? But that doesn't look like the same stuff to me! (Ow! My head hurts...help me!) And Tylenol isn't Tylenol, Tylenol is aspirin, but a lot of people call any brand of aspirin Tylenol, or are those two completely seperate things? Anyway...I'm sure there are other examples like that, but I don't want to think of any so you'll just have to tax your own damn brain instead of picking mine.

(Insert random new paragraph here)

I like random new paragraphs...I think I might start doing those more often. I might even

start a new paragraph in the middle of a sentence just for the hell of it...(Whoops...didn't I just do that?) Between my cold, my headache, my lack of sleep, it being a Monday, and a few other things, I wish I could just erase this day completely and start over with tomorrow. Or maybe not...if I did that to every Monday that sucked, then all my Tuesdays would suck too. Oh yes, I did promise to keep adding a link at random didn't I? Well, I guess you'll just have to go play Jet Slalom then. I'll be glad when browsers become so stupid code becomes unnecessary. Until then, I guess I'll just have to randomly pick stuff up, sometimes by experimentation. Don't experiment! Drugs are bad! Picket Nato! Boycott the Boy Scouts those nasty little buggers. Oh yeah, and the Girl Scouts put strange addicting substances into their cookies, just like Necco does with their Thinmints*...damn addictive thinmints. Everyone should buy and eat thinmints...no one can resist their chocolatey minty flavored goodness. No, I'm not hungry...whatever gave you That idea?!? Sleep is for the weak and the sane. Bow down before the high and mighty ruler of the Realm of the Outer Edge of Sanity, located in a prime real-estate location between Bitchville and the Inner Realm of Madness. No, I don't make sense, yes I realize that, no I'm not going to change what I just said so it's comprehnsible and doesn't jump all over the place. I like jumping all over the place!(Not in public though...people just look at you like your nuts if you do that, and I don't want to spoil the secret. Shhhhhhh!) Are Puffs in any way, shape or form related to Puff the Magic Dragon? Is there conspiracy behind Thin Mints and chocolate in general? Does God really have bunions? All this and more on the next Dr. Joy Brown...

*Disclaimer: The person who is currently writing this is not in her right mind, and has not been so for some time now. Anything and everything she says may or may not be true, depending on her current frame of mind, hair color, shoe size, etc. She may not now or ever be sued for saying something completely untrue here or anywhere else for that matter.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others