Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Long Conversations & Spending Money Like Water Again

October 20th, 2002 - 7:42 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

I decided I wanted to update and I can't remember anything in the slightest that I wanted to update about. I don't know how much I've really done in the past three days that merit discussion. Or even mention really. I'll have to give this some thought. Or almost no thought and just go to bed. That's an option too. It is almost 8 am...after really. I can't really figure out how to get the comments thing from Haloscan to work. To be honest, I don't really know what I'm doing to begin with so getting it to work is a little difficult. I just don't know how to fix it so that every diary entry has an individual comments name without me going to every page and remembering to go to every future page and designating some unique name for it. I thought maybe using the %% designation thing that automatically generates the pagename would be useful and it seems to in theory but in practice it doesn't work. I went to bed at about 9:30 Saturday morning...well, maybe it was 10 or so. I sort of fell asleep watching MST3K. I watched cartoons on the WB for awhile before that. I don't know why I wasn't tired earlier. Probably has to do with the previous day when I didn't go to bed until like 10 am because I didn't sleep Wednesday evening and that caused me to knock myself out from 5:30 pm until 12:30 am and then I was awake the rest of the night and 1/2 of the morning apparently.

I have to talk to my Mom later today. It's her birthday today. I'm certainly not going to call her at 8:45 in the morning however. For one thing she might be at church right now. Well...maybe not *quite* now, but it's ridiculously early to be calling anybody, especially given the hour time difference. I need to do dishes and vacuum probably. Whether or not I'll accomplish this is debateable. My roommate's gone again and spent the night with her parents at their hotel. She's always gone, it's not a big deal.

I went and bought clothes. I spent more money and bought clothes mmm...early Saturday morning I guess? Anyway, I probably spent too much money on it. I'll let you know if I like them when they get there. Maybe. Spent a lot of Saturday on the phone. Probably close to five hours actually. Roughly twenty minutes and then another two hours on the phone with Peggy and then another two hours or so on the phone with Chad. I talk him to sleep. Because I'm just that boring. Oh yes. I'm sure you wanted to know that. Anyway, I'm going to go to bed or something now.

I think I figured out this Haloscan thing. I have to insert the comment in every entry. That seems like an awful lot of work to go to just to let people comment on my entries. I don't know if I want to be that diligent about it. It's just annoying. Enh. And I'll have to learn how to be concise and only keep it down to 1 word at a time. So click on the one that works if you want to give the comments thing a try.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others