Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Transformers of Evil Pastries

September 13th, 2002 - 2:21 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

So it's been four days since I last updated. What, are you surprised or something? It's not like I've ever been a regular updater or anything.

Oooh...it's Friday the 13th. Scary. Pfft. Yeah, right. So what did my dorm decide to do in honor of Friday the 13th? They decided to show, "The Shining," that's what. I don't know, I might go and grab some pizza but I don't really want to go see the film. I'm not even that sure about the pizza. I could just go buy a little thing of pasta and make that instead. It'd probably be healthier for me than the pizza is. Costs a miniscule amount more though (since the pizza is free and by definition costs nothing) that way, but I need to use my milk in the fridge before the 16th anyway. And I'm sure you've all been bored to death by the mundane details of my ramblings by now so I'll move on.

Errr...what was the point of this again? Just to update? Why don't I stop here and update now if that was the whole point?

*ahem* Soo...12+ hours later, it's nearly 4 pm and I didn't write a damn thing more. I guess I really *should've* stopped up there and just slapped a name on it and updated. Oh well. I'm sure you'll all live. Maybe I have something interesting to add on? Hmm...I think I'll just leave this here and go watch cartoons like a 5 year old in about 10 minutes. Maybe the cartoons will give me something to talk about.

I missed too much of the new "Masters of the Universe" cartoon to judge if I like it or not. It might be good, but then again, I don't *really* remember much of the original cartoon as it is. I remember the movie with Dolph Lundgren though. That was...kind of scary. He didn't make a good He-Man. The special effects and key thing were kind of cool though. I liked the little tune. The rest of it...enh. Oh, I guess some of the villians and Gwildor was pretty interesting...at least to look at. I guess it was just the "heros" that I didn't like. Well, among other things.

They finished the phallic building over the summer. The only good thing I've seen about the building thus far (not that I've been in it all that much), is the bakery/salad/sandwich place they have on the ground floor. It's a very evil place because from 4-6 pm all of their baked goods are 50% off. So today and yesterday I went to the bakery and got things. Yesterday it was two croissants that were filled with various things (raspberry & cheese and just a sweet cheese one if you're at all interested). Today it was a cheesecake brownie (which isn't as good as the Pilsbury kind that comes in a box), another raspberry & cheese croissant which I'm sure will be just as good as it was yesterday (although I liked the sweet cheese ones better, but they were out of those today), and this other thing that I forgot the name of. The thing I can't remember the name of was soooo good and I sense the beginnings of an addiction coming on. Good thing I've got tons of fake money to spend on food at random places on campus, but most of the places where I can spend the money I don't like eating at. So there will be much money spent on baked goods, which isn't really the best thing in the world because it'll add pounds and pounds to my hips. So I guess that the new building is evil after all (surprise, surprise), but that's not going to stop me from buying stuff there all the time.

So. The new, Transformers Armada cartoon is over now (which means it's pretty close to 7 pm). It was...I don't know. Sort of entertaining. I was kind of lost though. I probably would've gotten more out of it if I was familiar with the older Transformers series. And maybe this series started an episode or two ago and that's why I'm lost. But if I don't get it then how are they going to capture the younger crowd that's never seen Transformers? So I'm going to update now...because it's 7 pm. Not that that would make much of a difference to me under normal circumstances...

*waves* Hi Chad!



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others