Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Flight-Induced Insomnia?

August 11th, 2002 - 9:17 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Okay, this is going to sound weird, but I thought I'd update one last time before I go off on my flight and am left without internet access for...oh, 3 or 4 days I think. It's nearly 9:30 now and I've got somebody coming for me at 10:30 in the morning to pick me up and take me to the airport.

This brings me to the big question/comment of the day. Why can't I ever sleep before a flight? I mean, I can't really think of a time when I've had a flight and then slept before it, waking up just to gather my bags and catch a ride to the airport. Admittedly, some times it doesn't make sense to sleep before a flight, especially if the flight leaves at something like 6 am so you have to leave at 4 am in order to be there to catch it. Then it makes sense to stay awake. But for something like this, I could've gone to sleep at many points in time. Instead, I think I caught a 20 minute nap once. I have problems sleeping on planes too, so I most likely won't be sleeping on the flights, and my head has decided to let me know that it is displeased with me for not sleeping. Whee. Well, I'm sure you didn't really need to know that.

Is this any indication of precisely how attached to my computer I truly am? The fact that with less than an hour until my departure I still haven't packed up my computer yet? I am entirely too attached to this thing, I swear. What I should do is get dressed, go downstairs, and pick up something for breakfast since I seem to be awake anyway. My stomach was distracting me from sleep earlier because it was complaining of hunger. So now that I'm awake...or something. I don't know where I was going with that.

Oh, the only other thing that you might possibly be interested in: You know how in the last entry I asked opinions about the ring and the pendant? (Not that any of you bothered to *answer* me, but still...) Anyway, I sort of made a decision and bought both. The happy bit is where they gave me a 20% discount on the price, even though they weren't supposed to since they were clearance items, but hey, I'm not going to complain. Now the only thing that worries me is the package coming when we're on vacation in Canada...they require a signature for delivery and there might not be anybody home to sign for it. Urgh. Oh well, we'll see how it goes. Anyway, that's my life at the moment. I'm tired, I can't think very well, and I'm going to go get sugary substances that will help wake me up with the possible addition of caffeine to boot. I guess I won't be writing here for awhile...too bad. No one will miss me anyway.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others