Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Getting Chatty About My Birthday

July 22nd, 2002 - 2:20 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

I only seem to update about once every 6 days or so. Sometimes it's a bit less, but this month it seems to be roughly once every six days. There are of course a few exceptions, but who cares about those? For some reason diaryland has some issue going on about what happens when you try to archive things. It's not a good issue and I don't know if I want to try to fix it or if I want to just wait until Andrew gets back so he can fix it himself. I've seen strange things when I try to look at the older entries archive page. I'm not entirely certain that I want to fuck with it. I might end up screwing it up worse than it already is. And heaven knows we wouldn't want that to happen.

There are things I should be doing at the moment that aren't writing in this diary. Like taking a shower and going to bed. Those two things would be wise things to do. But I'm not currently doing them. I'm not even sure if I'm going to take a shower before I go to bed or not at this point. Normally on a Sunday night I'm asleep already by now if I have work the next day. I had most of this weekend off, which was very nice. I'll have to remember to thank my co-workers tomorrow when I see them for taking over the things I'm supposed to be doing so I can have a miniscule break. Breaks are lovely...especially when you get to sleep in.

Oh, I was going to babble about my 21st birthday, wasn't I? All in all, I'm not entirely certain what I think about that one. It certainly wasn't the worst birthday I've ever had by any means, but I don't know if it was the best one either. I went in to work, they had cake for me and for Art, who's my boss's husband and who works on the 2nd floor below us. I hadn't realized that his birthday was the same as mine. It was really odd. I seemed to run into an extraordinary number of people this year who either had birthdays on the same day as mine or near it, or who had another friend with the same birthday. Just an odd lot of coincidences all the way around or something.

So they had cake, like I said. Well, two cakes really if you want to get technical: one for me and one for the guy downstairs. Mine was a strawberry shortcake kind of cake and his was a rum cake I believe. They were both from this place. At least, I think that's where it was from. That's what the box says anyway. It was good cake, but it's gone now.

The people at work gave me a present. They gave me ceramic tiki mugs. They have names like Al and Big Jake and...I don't know, I didn't pay too much attention to the names to be honest. The box had alcoholic drink recipes on the back, but I didn't like any of their suggestions so I threw the box away. The mugs are pretty colors though. That's about the only positive thing I have to say about them. Except for the fact that it was a nice thought for them to give me something. That was pretty much the extent of my birthday presents though. I don't think I even bought anything for me from me for my birthday. Although I'm still considering getting a massage. Sounds like a good idea to me, but I might never get around to doing it because I'm too cheap and I'd never take the effort to find someone.

I did do something for my birthday. Since the thing I was supposed to do for work was postponed to Sunday night, I went out to dinner and had a drink with it. It was a screwdriver, which I didn't drink very much of since I wasn't pleased with the excessive vodka content. I had shrimp creole and homemade brownie fudge ice cream. They were both good, although I wouldn't have minded a few more vegetables in the shrimp creole. Then I went to the movies and saw Men In Black II. It was a nice, light-hearted piece of fluff that succeeded in taking my mind off of reality for awhile, so it was good in that respect. If you were looking for depth or extensive plot, however, this was not the movie for you. I did like the talking dog, Frank, though. He was cool and amazingly funny. Other than that, I didn't really like it as much as I liked the first one and even though it was probably worth watching once it isn't really anything I'd want to own and watch many times.

So then I came home and that was my birthday. Like I said, could've been better, could've been worse, it was okay. I don't know, if I had any complaints, the only thing I can really think of to complain about is that it was very solitary and I can't really decide if that was a good thing or a bad thing. Normally I rather like being alone because the masses kind of irritate me all too often. But I think this might have been one of the few times when it would've been nice to have some company.

Like I said, I pretty much had the weekend off and that was fantastic. Sleeping in was great and I adore it. I wish I could do it more often, but such is life and work. Anyway, I'm going to go away now. It's nearly 3 am and I really should sleep soon. Sleep is nice you know. Tomorrow I need to do a lot of things...work, go grocery shopping, shower, laundry, dishes... sometimes I really have to remind myself how much domestic tasks suck. Oh wait, I don't need a reminder of that, I just hate them automatically. But it would be nice if putting them off didn't mean having more of them to do later. Anyway, see you in another 6 days (less if you're lucky or I'm feeling particularly chatty).



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others