Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Upcoming Week at a Glance

June 6th, 2002 - 12:26 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

It's been 2 days since I updated? But it's Wednesday. Or Thursday now I guess. Whatever. Soon Friday will be here and I'll have a day off. Whee. Although I shouldn't really take Friday off, there are a lot of other people who aren't going to be in the office on this Friday leaving us short-staffed, so it's probably a bad thing for me to take this Friday off. Oh well. I guess that's their problem, not mine. Although now I have to think of something to do on Sunday. Sunday, June 9th has succeeded in being my least favorite day ever I think. It's been such a pain in the ass. First it was a Sunday brunch thing, then it was a picnic I wouldn't have to do much with, and then it was changed to Sunday brunch in Manayunk (a different place than the first), *then* that didn't work either so it was changed to a Sunday Brunch going to the Italian Market and South Philly for Cheesesteaks (I don't even *like* cheesesteaks). Going to be sooo very annoying this Sunday. Urgh. And the Chinese place I went to Sunday threw away my SEPTA map so I don't know where I'm going either. Whee. I can tell this is going to be *such* fun.

That last entry was like the longest entry of me just babbling in ages. Maybe I should just go on and on about my weekends now. I guess my job's been good for something. Now I have stuff to bitch about again. Whee. I saw, "The Others" tonight. That was...interesting. I don't know if I'd watch it again, but it was good for a one-time viewing at least. It might lose something if you know the ending, so it might not hold up for a 2nd showing.

My life in the near future:

Thursday (today/tomorrow, whatever you want to call it): Tarantula. It's one of those giant-insect movies from like the 50's or something. So that'll be fun. Or less-than stressful at least if things go smoothly. We haven't had too many problems thus far with it. Or at least not ones that haven't been easily and swiftly fixed. That makes me happy, I don't like problems. Problems make me stressed and crazy.

Friday: I get a day off! But I should've been taking a group to First Friday in Old City (not that I have the slightest idea where Old City actually *is*). I'm rather glad I got out of that actually.

Saturday: Trip to the Poconos. I'll probably bring a book and read all day. I definately won't be taking the white-water rafting trip. I'm not athletic or ambitious and whitewater rafting sounds scary to me. And I'm not paying for biking or paintballing (I don't like biking for one, and paintballing? Pfft. No.) So a book in the sun sounds like an excellent idea to me.

Sunday: Damn brunch from hell. Had such a problem deciding what to do for this day, and now I don't even know how to get anyplace. Ugh. I'm going to go read in bed now...maybe. Bye.

Eeeeeeeekkk...Halibut tacos? Food Network scares me sometimes. "Have fun eating like a student"...but I am a student, and there aren't any places around here that are cheap. Damn urban environment with extra expensive tuition.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others