Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Rare Spate of Productivity

April 15th, 2002 - 3:23 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

What was I doing not too long ago? Guess. Oh, come on...guess. You'll never guess. I was...

CLEANING!

Yes, that's right. I was actually cleaning. Not only that, but I did it without anybody putting a gun to my head. I dusted a bit and cleaned the bathroom/sink. In addition to the dishes and laundry I did fairly recently, this means that I've done almost all the cleaning possible lately except for vacuuming. That's a rather frightening thought. I have no idea why I felt compelled to do those things. Well, other than the necessity. There wasn't a real necessity for dusting and cleaning the bathroom though. So the result is I did it because I felt like it? Ick. The sense of novelty and accomplishment is rather odd though. Not only did I clean, but I cooked, went grocery shopping, did some of my reading for tomorrow (when I finish it, that shall be the end of the reading I have to do for that class), and I finished my reading for another class for the rest of the semester. I have been remarkably busy. Oh, and I even have plans to perhaps finish writing part four of one of my stories. And probably hop in the shower. All of this pleases me.

I still have other things to do this week though. I've two papers to write for this week, one for Tuesday and one for Friday. Also, I have a novel to read in French, and some various stories to read for another class. I think that's about it though. Oddly enough. The strangest thought for me is that in about 4? days I shall be a senior. There's even a celebration and everything on Friday to commemorate the occasion. I might even go if I'm not too busy writing that paper. It's a very odd feeling. We'll see how I feel about it in the near future when it sinks in. For now, I think I shall go be productive in other ways. Especially since it's about 15 minutes before 5 am now. I have other things I should do. I'm having a rare spate of productivity after all.

hebetude (n. HEH-buh-tood)

: lethargy, dullness

The dullness of hebetude tends to lean toward mental dullness, often marked by laziness or torpor. As such, it was a good word for one Queenslander correspondent, who wrote in a letter to the editor of the _Weekend Australian_ of "an epidemic of hebetude among young people who . . . are placing too great a reliance on electronic devices to do their thinking and remembering." Hebetude comes from Late Latin hebetudo, which means pretty much the same thing as our word. It is also closely related to the Latin word for dull -- hebes, which has extended meanings such as obtuse, doltish, and stupid. Other hebe- words in English include hebetudinous (marked by hebetude) and hebetate (to make dull).



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others