Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Fun With TV Quotes

February 11th, 2002 - 12:57 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

I think I had something to say here, but I don't remember what. Did they have typewriters in the 1800's? I was just wondering. "Is there ever a bad time for pudding?" "There's more to marraige than carnal pleasure." "Where would you like these...sweet buns?" "Put them on my antique bun warmer." <---old lady speaking. "You shall watch as I bathe in their blood." "This has been a productive year for Braveheart. In the last two or three months, all his females have given birth." "Harem leaders take time out to groom their females. This is a good way for leaders like Braveheart to avoid domestic strife." "Bloody wolves chasing me through some blue inferno." "Listen to them, the children of the night. What sweet music they make." It was better when Bela Lugosi said it. Slower, and much more dramatic, but better. "Get Zombified on MTV.com" "Anybody knows, you don't have to have one to exist. The first miracle that Jesus performed was turning water into wine." "If you don't take care of the air in your home, who will?" "And that is the only reason I agreed to live here with the likes of you!" "I still think they're diamonds." "We's doing fine, at least, I's doing fine." "Depressed and bitter individuals who spend endless nights alone." "What we need to work on is that the rancher's needs are met." "And dancing is as spontaneous as walking." Walking is spontaneous? "Shake your groove thing, shake your groove thing...we are family...turn the beat around...knock, knock, knock, on wood...I love the nightlife, I like to boogie."

The River is Flexuous

flexuous (adj. FLEK-shuh-wus)

1 : having curves, turns, or windings

2 : lithe or fluid in action or movement

English author Thomas Hardy was fond of the word flexuous and described his dark-haired Tess as the most flexuous and finely-drawn figure. Flexuous may be a synonym of curvy, but it's not the word most likely to be chosen these days to describe a shapely woman. The botanists' use of flexuous to describe plant stems that aren't rigid is a more typical use today. But don't let that tendency deflect you from occasionally employing this ultimately quite flexible word. Stemming straight from Latin flectere, meaning to bend, it can also mean undulating or fluid. It might, for example, be used of writing or music, or of something or someone that moves with a fluid sort of grace.

Oh, if anything up there didn't make any sense, just blame it on me changing the channel. And stuff that wasn't in quotes were things I said rather than the tv.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others