Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Love. Peace. The Holocaust.

February 3rd, 2002 - 2:41 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Guess what. Some of the stuff in this paragraph doesn't apply anymore because it's a different day. Oh well, I'm not re-writing it just because things are no longer applicable. Anyway, so now that I'm finally getting around to what I wanted to write about, yay! Um, so. I was in Barnes & Noble taking advantage of their chairs so I didn't actually have to *buy* the things I wanted to read if I didn't feel like it and when I was leaving, I saw this table. The table had a sign on the top saying, "Happy Valentine's Day." However, and here's where the weird part comes in, the books on the table were things like "The Rise & Fall of the Third Reich" and "The Long March (or Walk, not sure which anymore)." After all, we all know that love, peace, and the Holocaust go together. The Holocaust is always associated with love and peace, didn't you realize? Maybe they were really trying to link Hitler, the Holocaust, and the chocolate/flower business done by various companies over the Valentine's Day holiday.

The other strange thing that happened last night was when I was outside of CVS. There were these people outside of CVS prosyletizing and trying to convince people to convert to whatever kind of Christianty they happen to favor. The strange thing is that I never see these people anywhere else. They're always right outside of CVS whenever they're trying to make people believe they're damned if they don't do what the people pushing the religion do. I wonder why they always pick CVS to do it in front of though. I mean, do they have some belief that CVS is a corporate den of iniquity the Devil uses as a tool? What sort of a weird religious thing are these people pushing?

You know what? I forgot that it was Groundhog's Day...sort of. I have every intention of missing it by being unconscious. I started this entry, so I suppose I should do something about it. Or something. Frig if I know. Maybe I'll just save this for later. That sounds viable. I'm kind of tired and I don't really want to do this anymore. I think I'll remember what I wanted to sort of rant about for later. Well, maybe. I made notes to help me remember, which is an important part. I hate writing e-mails. E-mail is the dolphin. I don't really have any idea what that means, but I'll just say it anyway. I don't think it's supposed to be a good thing, although personally I kind of like dolphins. For some strange reason, almost every time I turn it to or flip past Comedy Central, they're showing SNL. Maybe this should just be called the SNL all the time network or something instead. Hmm. I don't really think the majority of actors should become singers or vice versa. Eddie Murphy, Nicole Kidman, David Hasslehoff...all good examples of people who can act (to some degree of competency) who should never ever have tried to become rock stars.

Anti-Song of the Day: "Somethin' Stupid" by Robbie Williams and Nicole Kidman. I got tired of doing songs I actually like, so instead I'm going to start putting up the ones I've heard entirely too often lately and have come to despise for one reason or another. To be honest, this song hasn't quite worn out its welcome (what little it had to begin with) yet and there are other songs more worthy of the title of "anti-song of the day", but that one was just on a minute or two ago so it's the one that gets the ax.

Benefic Power of Conquian?

benefic (adj. buh-NEH-fik)

: of, having, or exerting a favorable or beneficent influence

Benefic comes from Latin bene facere, meaning to do good to. The word was originally used by astrologers to refer to celestial bodies believed to have a favorable influence, and it's still used in astrological contexts. Benefic, beneficent, and beneficial are all synonyms, but there are shades of difference. Beneficial usually applies to things that promote health or well-being (as beneficial treatment), or that provide some benefit or advantage (as in beneficial classes). Beneficent means doing or effecting good (as a beneficent climate), but in particular refers to the performance of acts of kindness or charity (as a beneficent organization). Benefic, the rarest of the three, tends to be a bit high-flown, and it's mostly used to describe a favorable power or force.

conquian (n. KONG-kee-un)

: a card game for two played with 40 cards from which all games of rummy developed

Conquian is a very old card game, played more frequently in the past than it is now. It is based upon the draw and discard principle that forms the basis for all modern games of rummy and is played with 40 cards, setting aside certain cards of a 52-card deck. (The most common variations involve the removal of either all face cards, or the tens, nines, and eights.) The goal of the game is to form three or four of a kind, or sequences. Conquian comes to us from Mexican Spanish, but the word is ultimately derived from the Spanish con quien, meaning with whom?

Enh. Who wants to update anyway?



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others