Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


What Happened to January?

February 1st, 2002 - 2:14 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Durrr...February? When the frig did that happen? Damn time. Oh wait, I've mentioned that too many times.

According to certain people, and after some coaxing, I'm apparently supposed to write about Chinese Spies from Korea in England who pretend to be law students...and stuff. This is complicated by the fact that I've never been to England, know nothing about law, and can think of no reason why anyone from Korea would want to spy for the Chinese and why the Chinese would want a spy in England to begin with. So much for that idea. I guess I really shouldn't ask him for entry ideas. They never really work. I don't know why I bother to ask. Enh. I don't know, I'm not entirely sure this is worth bothering with anymore. I mean, It's just all...and stuff.

Livid...Fache!

livid (adj. LIH-vid)

1 : discolored by bruising : black-and-blue

2 : ashen, pallid

3 : reddish

4 : very angry : enraged

Livid has a colorful history. The Latin adjective

lividus means dull, grayish, or leaden blue. From this came the French livide, and eventually the English livid, which originally was used to describe flesh discolored by a bruise. By the end of the 18th century, a slight extension of meaning had given it the sense ashen or pallid, as in describing a corpse. Livid eventually came to be used in this sense to characterize the complexion of a person pale with anger (livid with rage). From this meaning came two new senses in the 20th century. One was reddish, as one is as likely to become red with anger as pale; the other was simply angry or furious, the most common sense of the word today.

I had this good idea the other day. I was going to just piece together snippets of commercials and stuff I was sort of listening to and then I'd post it so that I wouldn't have to do any real work. However, some link I clicked or something ended up with the window I was working in changing and then when I hit the back button of course my words were no longer here. So I gave up and went to bed or turned off the computer or some such thing. I don't remember what precisely I did, but I know it involved not doing stuff with my diary anymore that early morning. I should be asleep. I haven't had enough of it. The 2 & 1/2 hours I had this morning just really aren't sufficient. Thank goodness for short weeks, or at least, weeks which seem shorter because classes are not to be had on certain days. Even though I have to go to work today/tomorrow, it's still all good because I'm not going to class.

So. It's February. What's up with that? Apparently, THIS is what I was doing a year ago. It's still rather frightening that I've been doing this for so long. This might've been the month when I didn't actually update on the 1st, but on the 5th of the month and I just lied and said it was the first anyway to hold the month down. Maybe that was the first time I did that. Maybe not...I don't really know. I don't feel like looking at the other months previous to see whether or not it was either. Hmm...okay, I admit it. I was bored enough to see whether or not this was the first time I did a placeholder entry. It was, amazingly enough. Some reflections...why don't people ever answer my questions? I mean, most of the time they aren't rhetorical and I'd like people to answer them. And even when they are rhetorical I wouldn't mind if you answered them anyway. After all, I frequently talk to myself and answering my own questions. As long as I don't do it out loud or start to believe that there's another voice in my head providing the answers, I should be fine. Or maybe I won't be fine but at least people won't be inclined to believe that I'm a crazy woman. Hmmm...I wonder how many entries I've done? I should look at that and see. Over 200, of that I'm fairly sure. How much over 200, I don't really know. I honestly used to be much more amusing. I think it was because this was more fun, or I had more interesting ideas, or I only updated when I had some weird thing to talk about. Or maybe this diary has just gotten old and needs to die. I don't know...this is a really decent way to stay in the habit of writing, even if it is just drivel.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others