Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Punctuate Your Writing!

January 21st, 2002 - 1:22 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Bored now. Pfft. As if that's anything new. I'm always bored. Boredom is one of the main motivating factors behind me writing a diary entry. Technically I didn't do an entry for the 20th because I finished the second entry of the 19th at a little after 11:30 pm. Not that it really matters. I suppose it's Martin Luther King Jr. Day now. Technically. Maybe I'll write about that in a different entry later. Or perhaps it doesn't deserve my mockery and I won't write about it at all. Or perhaps I'll write about it sans mockery. Or something. I did dishes and cleaned the bathroom yesterday. Not only that, but today I did some cleaning of papers and things from various surfaces so that's TWO days of cleaning I did. This is practically unprecedented. The fact that I did those things much be an indication of how bored I've been lately, or how desperately I want to avoid doing things for classes. I mean, I positively loathe cleaning. That's just an odd phrase. You positively loathe something...so you positively hate something. Since when is hatred a positive thing? How can you link those two together? Argh...damn screwy English language.

I've decided I don't particularly care for the one tremendously long paragraph entry style. I guess it's okay if you're so completely lazy that you can't even be bothered to hit the enter key, but if you're that lazy, why bother with punctuation at all? I can't do that, people who never punctuate anything usually EnD uP tYpInG lIke THiS and I am then obligated to mentally killing them in horrible and unusual ways and then never ever gracing their diary or whatever with my presence again. I realize that not punctuating your writing can be a deliberate choice done for effect. However, that does not stop me from scoffing and scorning you (at least mentally, occasionally verbally) for being an idiot who can't punctuate their own writing.

A... B... Word!

aggress (v. uh-GRESS)

: to commit aggression : to act aggressively

Aggress and its more familiar relatives aggression and

aggressive derive from the Latin verb aggredi, meaning to approach, attack, undertake. When aggress was first used in English in the 16th century, it meant to approach, but that use is now obsolete. The current meaning of the word has been with us since the early 18th century. Back then, the noun aggress (an attack) appeared occasionally as well, but time has relegated that use to obsolescence, too.

blithesome (adj. BLYTHE-sum)

: gay, merry

Blithesome comes from blithe, a word that has been a part of English since before the 12th century. Blithe can mean casual and heedless as well as joyful and lighthearted, but blithesome obviously makes use of only the joyful, lighthearted sense. Blithesome didn't show up in print in English until 1724, and is now relatively uncommon, but you'll find it in the works of such authors as Charles Dickens, Sir Walter Scott, Mark Twain, and Henry Wadsworth Longfellow.

Yesterday it snowed. I didn't go out when it was snowing, in fact, I was rather reclusive yesterday and I'm not entirely sure I even left my room. Anyway, so tonight when I was finished cleaning and when I decided there wasn't really anything good on tv that I wanted to see (although American Psycho was starting so I saw bits and pieces of that), I went grocery shopping. Actually, first I dropped about three or four bags of garbage off by the dumpster and then I went grocery shopping. What this has to do with the snow is the fact that the snow apparently spent most, if not all of today melting or slushing so that the sidewalks are now densely packed slush on the verge of becoming ice. It was great fun to walk on. I was shopping at midnight and on my way there and back I saw a bunch of guys playing something, I'm guessing football, on the field that I have to pass by. Why anyone would want to play football in the dark at midnight when people are liable to mug you and kill you I don't know. I don't know if there was anything else particularly notable about my trip for groceries. Except for the fact that there were only two cashiers and the lines in both were rather long. Other than that, I don't know. Maybe since it's almost 4 am now I'll stop writing and see if the bit of html code I stuck up there worked or not. If I like it I might even include it in other places. I don't have anything else better to do after all. Guess what? It didn't work. So now it's gone. Say bye-bye to the html code.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others