Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Buffy The Slut

January 9th, 2002 - 6:21 p.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Well, I was going to update earlier (say 2 am or so earlier), but things were actually cooperating at virtue.nu for once so I didn't. And my computer getting cold enough to freeze (it joined the club) didn't help much either. I don't know, maybe I'll finally get around to talking about my flight this past weekend. Or maybe I'll just talk about what happened on Buffy last night. That would probably be faster.

Buffy last night was actually pretty decent. Admittedly, the more, invisible, no less, sex with Spike was just icky. I still can't picture them together as a couple without going to a bad mental place. But the episode itself was better than the last couple of new ones that I saw. I was getting sick of Buffy's "woe-is-me, I'm on Earth instead of in 'Heaven'" attitude. I'm still not thrilled with the way they're treating witchcraft, but overall I guess it's not bad. I might even forgive them for being so strange for most of this season if the next one turns out well. They just need to get off of the whole Spike/Buffy sex thing and they should explain Anya's weird rabbit phobia. And what happened to Amy? Did she just drop off the face of the planet? And why does Buffy have to be such a slut on this show? I mean, just about every male who has been on the show for any length of time has had some sort of relationship with Buffy, even if it's just unrequited lust/love. The only exception thus far has been Oz. I know that it's her show and everything, but still...that doesn't mean every man's life should revolve around her or anything.

I don't know. Maybe it's just the writers from Buffy & Angel who do that. Because it seems like every woman on Angel has to have some sort of relationship with him too. Even though he *can't* have a relationship with anybody because of that "one moment of true happiness" thing, the writers have somehow managed to create some sort of sexual thing with every female on that show. What's up with that? Is this just some weird soap-opera thing or something? Anybody want to explain this one to me? Please?!?!

There is only a pittance of warmth in this room.

pittance (n. PIH-tunss)

: a small portion, amount, or allowance; also : a meager wage or remuneration

It's a pity when you haven't anything but a pittance. And in fact, pity and pittance share etymological roots. The Middle English pitance came from the Old French pitance, meaning pity or piety. Originally, a pittance was a gift or bequest to a religious community, or a small charitable gift. Ultimately, the word comes from the Latin pietas, meaning piety or compassion. Our words pity and piety come from pietas as well.

Song of the Day: "Landslide" by uh...either Stevie Nicks or Fleetwood Mac, I'm not entirely sure.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others