Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Pretty Princess Ballerina (errr...what?)

January 4th, 2002 - 9:14 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Well, so far in this new year, I've updated four times in four days. I'm doing pretty good at regular updates so far. I expect that it'll get worse later. In fact, fairly shortly I'll be skipping at least one day, but that's because I'm not going to have internet access all of Saturday and most, if not all, of Sunday. So really, my not updating isn't my fault, but should be blamed on circumstances or something instead. Personally, I don't think circumstances likes being blamed for everything it does, but that's what happens when you have a name like that. Just like fate and destiny get blamed or accredited for a lot of things too. It must be annoying to be them.

I woke up at 5:30 this morning. Not deliberately, not because I *wanted* to be awake at that particular time, not because I had something specific to do then, but just because that was when my body said, "Okay, no more sleep for you, even if this *is* essentially your last day of vacation that you can sleep in and not have to worry about the time. You have to be awake anyway...no sleeping in for you, Ever! Mwuahahaha!" Sometimes my body can be so annoying.

Still freezing here. But I am a bit less cold thanks to my new ballet slippers. At least, that's what they look like. Well, except that they're black (face it, you're not surprised by my color choice) instead of pink. But if they were pink, they wouldn't be mine in the first place because I would have never purchased them. Pink is a color that should be reserved for roses and pigs, not clothing. I can see why ballerinas are impressed with shoes like these though...they're nice and comfy. Flexible, soft padding underfoot, and versatile. I can also see how standing on your toes would be painful after awhile. There isn't a whole lot between the ground and your toes if you're standing on them. Anyway, they'll work well enough for my purposes. Surprisingly enough (okay, maybe not), I have no intentions whatsoever of using them as part of a regimen of a torture designed to turn me into a ballet dancer. Instead, I'm going to wear them to the grocery store when I don't feel like putting on socks and around the dorm so I can keep my feet from coming into contact with the mouse and cockroach-infested floor. I live in such a sanitary building.

cavalcade (n. kav-ul-KAYD or KAV-ul-kayd)

1 a : a procession of riders or carriages b : a procession of vehicles or ships

2 : a dramatic sequence or procession : series

When cavalcade was first used in English, it meant a horseback ride or a march or raid made on horseback. Edward Hyde, Earl of Clarendon, used it this way in his 1647 _History of the Rebellion and Civil Wars in England_: "He had with some troops, made a Cavalcade or two into the West." From there came the procession of riders meaning and eventual applications to processions in a broader sense. Cavalcade came to English through Middle French, from the Old Italian cavalcata. Calvata came from an Old Italian verb, cavalcare, meaning to go on horseback. Ultimately, these words came from the Latin word caballus, which means horse.

It's nearly 9 am and still no one has stirred other than my sister who had to get up and leave because of that ugly mandatory thing called school. Maybe I should go back to bed for awhile. I could do that...it would be fun. Well, if my body will let me that is. I should remember to take a picture of the stars tonight since it's my last opportunity to do so. The stars just aren't the same in other places. Well, 9:06 and Grandpa's finally out of bed. Although, when you're 85, it doesn't really matter when you get out of bed much. Oops. Looks like everybody's awake now. Guess that means I should go back to bed.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others