Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Suspending Disbelief?

June 26th, 2001 - 6:25 a.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Yeah. Diaryland is a mean, evil frigger. Well, between diaryland and my computer being terrible, my plans to actually write something last night were shot to smithereens and then the remains were stomped on with big giant shoes 'til naught remained but the tiniest shred. Anyway, so I haven't slept enough recently so you're not getting an update, you're just getting the day, a word, and something that bothers me...oh wait, that *Is* an update a lot of the time. Nevermind then...just consider this the diary entry that should be here then. Oh well, whatever works. I've been ignoring this enough already, technically I started this at about 3:30 this morning and it's been more than 3 hours now and I sort of didn't even start writing until about 15 minutes ago. Oops. Anyway, today...

June 26 is ........ National Chocolate Pudding Day (Yummy! Although I know that there are people who think it's acky pooey, but that's not my problem. Although if we're talking chocolate fudge pudding from Kraft, I might be inclined to agree, chocolate or no chocolate. There is nothing worse than when some idiot company manages to ruin chocolate. And ruining chocolate takes a lot of effort they would've been better off expending elsewhere.)

Congratulations, you have just won the longest explanation of something in parentheses award. (No, we lied, you didn't....that goes to someone else, I know I've seen longer ones.) Oh, and you're getting a tax refund.

Word of Something or Other...

plethora (n. PLEA-for-mercy)

: an excessive quantity or fullness; also : profusion

Plethora comes from a similar Greek word meaning fullness. It was first used in English in the 16th century to describe a supposed medical condition marked by an excess volume of blood causing swelling and a florid complexion. Later, the medical use of plethora was extended to indicate related medical conditions (such as an excess volume of bodily fluid or the red-skinned appearance of some newborns). These days, however, plethora is more often used in a general, non-medical sense, with the meaning excess or abundance.

I did say I was going to put in something which annoyed me...well, here it is, and I even remember what I'm annoyed at too. Yay me.

I swear, if I see that Stupid McDonald's/Atlantis commercial ONE MORE TIME, I'm going to do something drastic. It will either involve lots of weapons or me blinding myself and ripping off my ears so I will neither see nor hear that commercial ever again. Or maybe I'll find a less pain-inducing method...but at this point, drastic is sounding good. I have Huge issues with this commercial. First of all, animated, underwater crafts do NOT fly around on land. Second, the movie is a Cartoon. You will never see a cartoon character, craft, or anything for that matter, interact with people at a *real* McDonalds. That only works on TV. Third, I really doubt anyone from Atlantis (we are of course assuming Atlantis is real, it has people, etc...) is going to go to McDonalds. Especially to order a BBQ Chicken or Hot Ham 'N Cheese sandwich (I've seen both variations of the commercial, both equally annoying). I mean, they live underwater...they don't Have chickens or pigs...or grills to barbeque things on. So it's not like this is a normal thing for them. And finally, the woman says she speaks "Atlantian," so she can take their order. There are soo many issues to be had with that. For instance, no one on land would have any reason to learn it. I mean, what'd she do, go there and just "pick it up"? I doubt they taught her in school. Oh! I know, maybe she learned it off of one of those language tapes, I'm sure you can find one for "Atlantian" in all the places you find those sort of things. I swear, sometimes commercials just ask you to suspend too much of your disbelief.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others