Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


The 100th Entry (Boy did it take awhile)

March 31st, 2001 - 11:22 p.m.

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Note to Self: Definately finish this entry before the time change. I really hate the time change...but only when it changes forward. I really like it when it goes backwards.

Uh-oh. Already 12 am. I *really* need to work on this. This is my 100th entry. I should do something special for it, but I really can't think of anything, and between the cockroach (Icky, icky, icky!) and the water, it hurts too much to think anyway. Water, what water? Oh, you don't know about the water? For some reason, even though I live on the first floor and there are three stories above me, my ceiling leaks. And there was this really huge icky cockroach on my floor earlier. They scare me. But anyway, back to the water...so it drips and it drips and it drips, into this plastic bucket thing I've got...and it's DRIVING ME INSANE!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Icky icky ICKY COCKROACH! Somebody kill it for me please? These giant cockroaches freak me out. A Lot. Anyway, back to the dripping. It's driving me nuts and giving me a whopper of a headache. Another reason why I don't want to think. Anyway...I definately need to write more. It's now almost 1 am. Only an hour left before diaryland goes wacko. Oh wait, diaryland's already wacko, nevermind then. Anyway, today/yesterday/tomorrow(time can be so vague, can't it?)...

March 31 is ....... Bunsen Burner Day and National Clams On The Half Shell Day (Um...clams on the half shell & bunsen burners? We're going to use the bunsen burner to open the clam so there's only half a shell and then we're going to cook them on the bunsen burner? I don't think that'd work too well.)

April 1 is ....... One Cent Day (umm...okay. The only thing you can get for $.01 anymore are stamps. And 1 cent stamps are only those things you have to get when the rates change, and they're evil and piss me off.)

The other day, I saw a brief part of the news. They were, of course, discussing the President. He was referred to as...are you ready for this?....

"The syntax-challanged President"...they were talking about how he's turned part of the lawn into a softball field and how he invited a bunch of baseball players to the White House, including Yogi Berra, who has the same problem apparently. Some people even believe Yogi writes the President's speeches for him. I didn't realize the nightly news was that mean to the President. I found it hilarious...and it made me really happy. Anytime the President is mocked on national television, I'm really happy. Anyway, it's time for...

The Word of the Day

henotheism HEH-nuh-thee-ih-zum ("th" as in "think") (noun)

: the worship of one god without denying the existence of other gods

"Henotheism" comes to us from the German word "Henotheismus," which in turn is derived from the Greek "hen-" ("one") plus "theos" ("god"). Someone who engages in henotheism worships one god as supreme over all others. Max Muller, a respected 19th-century scholar, is credited with promoting the word "henotheism" as a counterpart to "polytheism" ("belief in or worship of more than one god") and "monotheism" ("the doctrine or belief that there is but one God"). Muller also offered the related word "kathenotheism" for the worship of several gods successively.

It looks like they're going to ruin another cartoon that was okay by making it into a movie. Josie & the Pussycats. Ugh. As if it wasn't bad enough between X-Men & Rocky & Bullwinkle. I saw another commerical with Mr. T in it the other day. They're still scary...I don't care What the commercial is for. It's rained a lot recently. This might've contributed to the dripping problem. It still sucks...especially when it's constant and cold. Speaking of fairly bad movies...I saw Exit Wounds over St. Patrick's Day, while I was avoiding drunk green people. Anyway...this movie really sucked. I mean, the plot was fairly mediocre, but the worst part is what's happened to Steven Seagal. I mean, I used to like his movies...but he's put on quite a bit of weight in his time off, and he's gotten really really Slow at beating people up. He didn't even beat that many people up. When I see a Steven Seagal movie, I expect him to take on like 20 guys almost simultaneously and beat the crap out of all of them, sometimes in very creative ways. Yikes! I just got the blue screen of death. I'm going to finish this at the speed of light. Anyway, it's my 100th entry celebration so Congratulate me by signing my guestbook or messageboard or e-mailing me or filling out that pager thing at the bottom...just do SOMETHING!

Oh yeah. And go visit some people and make them smile. Make sure to read the whole thing all the way through or I'll do something bad! I'd say leave a message there, but he took the messageboard away, so just e-mail him something silly and make him smile.

P.S. I didn't get this finished before the time change. Ending time, 3:19 am, April 1st. I swear, I'm going to have to think of a joke for this diary in my next one.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others