Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


My Plea for More Viewers & A Short Entry

February 20th, 2001 - 3:45 am

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Well, I have every intention of being finished with this entry by 4 am, interruptions or no, so I'm guessing this entry's going to be fairly short. I thought about not doing one at all, but I'd already gotten the word of the day copied, so I figured I might as well. I think I may get creative and add a background here that isn't black...well, sort of anyway. It depends on if I really want to do this or not now...so maybe there'll be a new background and maybe there won't. Aren't you excited? I don't know if I even have anything interesting, or worth speaking about, but I guess if you're bored reading this one time in 70, that's not too bad of odds. Anyway, here's...

The Word of the Day

limn [v. Leman-n-lim]

In the 1400s, people would decorate manuscripts with gold, silver, and vibrant colors. To illuminate the texts was to limn them (although at the time it was spelled limnen or lemynen). The word was borrowed from the latin luminare (illuminate), which traces back to lumen (radiant energy).

The more contemporary use of the word means to draw, paint, sketch, or copy on a surface.

More figuratively, limn is used to describe the act of outlining something in clear, sharp detail. Near synonyms include delineate, describe, represent, depict, portray, and relate.

Hmmm...what else do I want to babble about for 5 minutes or so? The candy conspiracy takes more than that, so we'll save that for later... I got one of those stupid chain e-mails the other day. This one was the "Good Luck Hawaiian Penis" chain...one of the more bizarre ones I've seen. I miss cartoons from the 80's. They were so innocent and cheesy then. 80's movies rocked too...but you can still find those on videocassette someplace a lot of the time. Tick, tick, tick....time is running out! I've got Girl Scouts down to rant about, but I looked back on some of my very earliest entries and I did that already. And I feel as if I've mentioned this fact already, but I'm not going to waste time looking. If it's repetitive, deal with it. 330+ people listed this guy as one of their favorite diaries to read. I can see why. I wish I was half as popular as he is. I don't even think 300 people READ this diary on anything resembling a regular basis. In fact, I'm pretty sure they don't. So all my voyeurs should spread the word so that I don't feel so neglected. Have I whined enough yet? More people should read my diary damnit...and they need to e-mail me too. I'd like to be e-mailed about opinions and things. Or they could be novel and write something on the message board instead. Time's UP! Ding!



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others