Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Some Word or Other & the End of Brad Pitt?

December 16th/17th, 2000 - 6:55 pm

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Yes, I know what you are thinking...What happened to December 15th? Well, I'll get to that later. I still haven't decided if I want to create some fictional reason as to why the 15th doesn't get an entry or just tell some version or other of the truth. But First, the word of some day or the other...

The WORD of the Day(s):

hedonist [n. HE-dun-ist]

A hedonist is a person who devotes himself or herself to pleasure. In philosophy, hedonism is the devotion to self-gratification as a way of life. The adjective form of this word is hedonic (characterized by pleasure).

Near synonyms of this word include epicure, gourmand, libertine, and sensualist.

Hedonist is first seen in English in the 1800s. It is formed from the Greek hedone (pleasure) and -ist. The Greek hedone is related to hedys (sweet).

More useless information you didn't need to know, didn't want to know, and probably won't remember 5 minutes after you've read it....maybe less. I'm sure you're loving me for these little tidbits at this point in time. (not! (That was childish of you and you hurt my feelings...*pouting* (alright, alright, I'm sorry...it was out of line and I'll never mock you again (Yeah right, if I believe that, you've probably got some lovely oceanfront property in the middle of Nebraska to sell me real cheap (come to think of it...(NO! (alright...geez, you didn't have to yell! (Okay, I won't yell at you again...for awhile anyway. Can I move on now? (sure, go right ahead. (Thank you))))))))))

Now what was I going to move on to? Oh, who knows? It might have been something to do with why there was no December 15th...or there might've been something else. Lately, whether due to lack of sleep or not, I have discovered a strange tendency to sing Christmas carols in the streets while other people are around. Does this mean that I'm that much closer to being totally nuts? Why do I have this urge anyway? Is it because it hasn't even snowed here yet Once? I don't know...sometimes I confuse me. I hate to think how confusing I must be to men if I don't even understand myself sometimes.

Is this entry long enough yet? I can't remember anything else fascinating to say. Oh yes, poor poor Brad Pitt. His diary got too popular and someone complained b/c he was impersonating Brad Pitt, and I guess Diaryland made him take it down. I don't know Why precisely, it's not like he's the Only diary here that impersonates a celebrity or anything. In fact, I'm quite, quite sure he isn't. I think they were just jealous of the success the faux Brad was having and decided to take away the only genuinely amusing diary I read on a regular basis...and it was updated regularly too. Damnit! I don't want to have to go to the trouble of finding another entertaining diary that I can laugh at which is updated on a pretty regular basis! I liked the impersonator better than I like the Real one! Grrrr...damn jealous people who take away my fun reading. I think it's a conspiracy deliberately conceived to prevent me from having entertaining things to read and through the lack of amusing reading material, shove me that much closer to complete and total insanity. They know that if they deprive me of amusement I'll have to go nuts, and they deliberately chose this particular time to do it too.

Did I have anything else to say? (Probably, but you don't remember it anyway, so let's just end this nonsense now (okie dokie))

Oh yeah, P.S. When the clock chimes, it will now be 1:15 am of December 17th, 2000...yes, I did take forever to write that, but I wasn't writing much at 7 pm, and I did have to restart my computer at least once around 9 or 10 pm...something like that.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others