Rant in your own damn diary! I dare you to disagree with me Previous rants Current rants

The Random Text Says: ""


Shampoo and Politics (No, they're not connected)

December 2nd, 2000 - 11:25 pm (Currently)

I'm Currently Avoiding:

Yes, right now it's 11:25ish in the evening of December 2nd. It'll probably be December 3rd by the time I get done writing, but I started on the 2nd, so technically I did an entry for then. And besides, you got two on December 1st, so quit being so damn greedy!

I'm fairly sure I had two things I wanted to talk about, but now I can only remember one. Oh well, that's better than I normally manage. Normally I forget them all and don't remember any of them. Okay, so this is what I was wondering earlier....how come you can find shampoo and conditioners in all colors of the rainbow, but if you buy shampoo plus conditioner in one bottle, it's always a pale greenish color? I mean, why does it need to be that color? Is this some legacy from Pert Plus or something, who decided that all their shampoos/conditioners/combination of shampoo & conditioners had to be green...and so everyone else just decided to make it green like a flock of little sheep or something? Maybe I'm wrong and not all combination shampoo/conditioner things are pale green in color. Does anyone know of one? I really am curious if there is one that isn't that green color. Why is it that green color anyway? (Uh-oh...I'm repeating myself, better stop that)(why? it's not like you haven't done that before!)(True, alright, so I won't stop repeating myself, I'll just try to not repeat myself more than twice.)(good deal...continue with the ridiculous babbling)(Thank you, I intended to without your permission, but it was nice to have it anyway.)

I think I may have exhausted the debate about why are shampoo plus conditioners green (How does one have a debate without any feedback anyway?)(one doesn't, that's the point. or one has various voices in their head that do the other half of the debating for one. also, one could have a message board specifically for that reason, but no one ever uses it, so that option doesn't really work)(I know, no one ever uses my message board...I feel so neglected.)(maybe they don't notice that it's just above that banner at the bottom in the middle?)(I guess that's possible...I'll have to see what I can do to make it bigger.)(good deal...now on with the rant yet again, if you please.)

I remembered why I'd kept that news thing in my e-mail (Aren't you so pleased with me?) There was this song parody of "The Battle Of New Orleans" (Which I actually know the words to and have heard before, even though that song is in all probability older than I am, and like. I might as well put the words to the parody here, now entitled "The Battle of Florida"(of course...what else are you going to parody these days?), since there was a link in the article, but I couldn't get it to work...damn faulty links.

The parody is bi-partisan -- it makes fun of both sides.

Lyrics to The Battle of Florida:

"In the year 2000 we took a little trip

"The whole darn country down to Florida's tip

"The Governor, the VP, and a whole month spent

"In a tied-up election for the U.S. President."

CHORUS:

"Well, we voted our votes and they began a-countin'

"There's 'bout a hundred more than there was an hour ago

"Then they counted dimpled chads, there's another two-thousand

"Down in Florida on the Gulf of Mexico."

"Well Katherine Harris was the Secretary of State

"And her policy helped Dubya 'til the courts said, 'Wait!'

"And Al Gore said, 'Since the margin's so thin

"If the numbers continue, keep recountin' 'til I win!'"

REPEAT CHORUS

"And we ran through the chads and re-ran through the ballots

"And we ran to our TVs just to watch the whole show

"Ran to so many courts, newshounds couldn't catch up

"Down in Florida on the Gulf of Mexico

(with counterpoint to "Battle Hymn of the Republic:)

"Oh, say, can you see, does someone finally win?

"We so patiently wait, could the vote, please, be over?"

(c) 2000 Broken Records & Marjorie Music Publ. (BMI)

"The Battle of New Orleans" was a hit for Johnny Horton back in the 1950s. Kerr's other parodies include: "Y2K," "O.J.-oh" and "The 12 Days of Clinton."

Okay, so it's not like you needed yet Another reminder of an election that has gone on for far too long. The best suggestion I've ever heard for what to do with this election was the one where we scrap the whole thing and start over with better candidates. I'd be quite happy if the next candidates had nothing to do with either Bush or Gore...since I pretty much despise them both. And why won't Buchanan give up? Hasn't he ran for President enough yet? Can we just set a limit or something? Nader could run again, at least he made sense, I think anyway. I didn't really pay attention to any of them, I just know that I didn't like Bush, Buchanan, or Gore. Alright, enough of this. It's now almost 1 am on December 3rd (told you I wasn't going to finish it before the 2nd was over with...oh well.)

Hmmmmmm....sort of Song of the Day: "Bohemian Rhapsody" by Queen...or actually, just about anything by Queen will do.

Another Song of the Day(because it might be time to get into the Christmas spirit): Handel's Messiah by gee, if you can't guess you're a big twit.



Feeling lucky? Choose an Entry At RANDOM! Yes. Random. Randomosity is cool...come on, you know you want to... Well, if you don't subscribe to peer pressure, then just go Back or Forward with the Dragons below:

Read the Previous Entry by Clicking On This Dragon Read the Next Entry by Clicking On *This* Dragon...I promise they don't bite.

Note: This is just a temporary measure so people can still get to some of these places, until I can do something, like kill HostedScripts.

Read Older Rants / Take the Current Poll / Visit the Polls Page / Sign The *NEW* Message Board

Go to the Lost & Confused Home (there's a home? it's not lost?)
Prev | List | Random | Next Powered by RingSurf!

Join The Cavorting Revolution!

And I like it that way.


ENTER YOUR RANT OR QUESTIONS, FILL IN THE BLANKS, & PRESS SEND
This is another shameless plea for attention & feedback, yes, again.This goes someplace.  Where?  Click it and see.  I thought it was self-explanitory myself.
No idea where this tag is going to show up.Or this one.Look!  Another mystery tag!
This will take you to some directory...again, self-explanitory buttons.
Umm...again, this goes someplace.

Send a Message to Someone Other Than Me Who Has ICQ
Search Something or other hereI have no Idea where This will be.  Great Googaly Moogaly!
What?  Not another one!
This site is powered by the ICQ Web Pager Panel � 1999 ICQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.
I'm going to add some stuff before you get to the fancy stuff they put in here automatically. For anyone who chooses to page me, I will respond to your page via e-mail as soon as possible. However, for faster service, please include your ICQ, MSN Instant Messanger, or AIM number, name, or whatever is appropriate. This will guarantee you faster response, since I'm much better at responding to instant messangers than I am to e-mails. Now you can read all the other stuff that was originally here. You can ICQ-Page the owner of this web page as well as other users right from here with no additional software. Your messagewill be instantly delivered. If the user is online, the message will popup on her screen, if the user is offline it will be stored and forwarded to him/her as soon as she connects to the internet. Installing the ICQ client will enable you to know if your friends are online and communicate directly with them.
Use of the ICQ Web Pager Panel is subject to Terms of Service

More insanity...do you dare? Go on...be a voyeur someplace else Spread the rantings to others...I command it! Become subject to the Voyeuristic tendancies of others